We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Ham Lake, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in St. Augustine is a nice place to stay near the beach in St Augustine. The beach across the street is a 3 minute walk. While there is no restaurant on site, there is one next door that provides room service. However full breakfast is available. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    230
    130
    46
    28
See reviews for
281
279
27
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

on the first evening of our stay I had asked for one of the small sewing kits to repair a bathing suit i was told that someone would bring one to my room and that did not happen,the next morning i went again to the front desk and the agent on duty found me one,on the 2nd day of our stay we did not get our room serviced and when I asked if someone could please check the bathroom fan( it would not hold a small piece of toilet paper to the vent) and the humidity was very bad and mirror was fogged upped, I was informed from the front desk agent that unfortunately I was in Florida and none of the rooms here had exhaust fans in the bathrooms nor, had anyway to pull out the fog ,other than that ,the agent who checked us in was great and every person that We came into contract with treated us like family, rooms were ok and clean

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
434 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Breakfast is not included. It costs 8.95 p.p. The internet is free for Hilton club members; otherwise you can access the business center downstairs. They offer a free copy of US Today newspaper. There is a small fridge and coffee makers in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Where-2-go-4-help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I did not like being on the first floor because I could not open the drapes for natural light. Also it was not actually on the beach. Other than that the suite was clean and roomy. I had a nice hot shower in a not so special bathroom. The towels and linens were spotless.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaycuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Staff was excellent, breakfast was filling! Although I was on business I stilled enjoyed myself thoroughly. Not to far from the Historic area and definitley clise to great restaurants. Definitely going back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The check in process was very smooth and the room was clean. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room and it felt incredible! The mattress was comfortable and the front desk even called us a cab and called us when the cab arrived. Only a $10 cabride to downtown St. Augustine!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The lovely lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Check-in took about three minutes. We arrived late and she sent us to a very good restaurant nearby. The manager was very cordial and helpful at breakfast in the morning. Our room was large, very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Nice clean bath. They served a better than average breakfast for this kind of hotel, buffet with eggs cooked to order. The place is right across the street from a big, beautiful beach on the Atlantic Ocean. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing