We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a "very" well run property in excellent condition. Stayed here 3 days and impressed by how friendly all the staff was and also made nice impression with dress. Professional appearance. Rooms and property were very clean and maintained. Certainly would recommend this hotel. Good location too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Greetings KCStephen,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us while visiting during your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and team members met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! We are just close enough to the Historic Downtown area attractions and across the street from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean which gives our guests some relaxation. Our team members are looking forward to your return visit!

Best Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    238
    134
    52
    28
See reviews for
300
291
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I went with my family to enjoy the beach and get easy access to St. Augustine for something different to do. This worked out perfectly. Also the breakfast included with my stay was excellent. I had egg white everything omlets for breakfast freshly prepared for me. I will definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 909kimberlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good Day Gerald1961,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at our Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our Nation’s Oldest City, St. Augustine!

Sincerely,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights and had a great time. Check in was excellent, staff is really friendly. Made a reservation months before and we got the room we asked for. Beach is just a few minutes walk.
Area is nice and convenient to old town and more. When we arrived they were filming the new lobby which is beautiful indeed. Breakfast is top !! Omelets are great !! Beds are very comfortable, rooms are large and most of the time it was very quiet in the hall. Our room had a very noisy fridge, but thats about it. We had a nice rate and will stay here again. Again staff is very friendly !

Room Tip: top floor, end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good Day Gerald1961,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our team members. Our General Manager is very vigilant to ensure comfort, friendliness and satisfaction for all of our guests. We are actively participating with our team members to provide “WOW” service so our guests experience this at our hotel. We are just close enough to the Historic Downtown area attractions and across the street from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean which gives our guests some relaxation. Our team members and guests are very excited to see the new changes in our lobby area, which will be a great benefit for everyone. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

walking distance one block from beach - flags let you stop traffic and walk across, excellent restaurant next door, driving distance to grocery store, friendly staff, very convenient to Old Town, Santana was performing near by that evening

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Good Day Esther M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and team members met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! We are just close enough to the Historic Downtown area attractions as well as the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, across the street from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean which gives our guests some relaxation. The adjustable bedding ensures a great night’s sleep, and our fresh cooked to order hot breakfast will help start your day off nicely. Our team members are looking forward to your next arrival as there is nothing that makes us happier than hearing of your return visit!

Best Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful! From the check in with the staff to the check out everything was great. The room was clean! The staff was very nice and even let us come back later and print our boarding passes. Would definitely staff here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Debra K,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing a review regarding your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach. Our General Manager is very vigilant to ensure comfort, friendliness and satisfaction for all of our guests. We are actively participating with our team members to provide “WOW” service so our guests experience this at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitola, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have lost count how many nights I have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn. This seemed like an older hotel that they converted to a HGI, but not sure. We wouldn't stay here again, but there were no serious issues. Note: Like the HGI in Fort Meyers by the airport, these hotels have really loud A/C units which kept both of us awake. Not sure that anything could be done about it, but you might want to take note if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was good. It was raining when we woke up and we didn't partake in any other amenities of the hotel. The microwave and refrigerator were great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iownit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesteammember, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Iownit,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the A/C unit in your room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is an area that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our Maintenance staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in April 2014. Hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Service was good and breakfast is available for purchase. This area is very quite but there are restaurants in walking distance. The beach is a 2-3 minute walk across the street. Very nice beach, flat and very wide. Hotel is about a 10 minute drive to old town St Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear David V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at our Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our Nation’s Oldest City, St. Augustine!“

Best Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
761 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing