We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall great location and hotel. Very close to the beach, within walking distance to restaurants, clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again if in the St Augustine area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jaymief2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Staff was very good and helpful. The only problem I had was the cost was high not to serve complimentary breakfast. I only stayed because it was the only one available. I have stayed in Hilton hotels in other states and for the money the services were more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is a beautiful hotel, the entry feels a quiet environment, the front desk girl was very friendly and attentive, the room is very comfortable, the breakfast is good, across the street have the beach is beautiful, very appropriate if you want to go surfing or excellent for a good tanning, the town is about 10 minutes,and close to the hotel you have exquisite restaurants that you can go walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JuriG729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If your familiar with the Hilton Garden Inn you pretty well know what your getting here in St. Augustine. The lobby was recently renovated and it appears the rooms are getting some makeover. I've stayed here many times, the room on this trip is certainly the nicest. Rooms all have a small refrigerator and microwave. There is a pool outside and a small fitness room. The internet is pretty good. The downside is there is breakfast but not included in the rate. The beach is a three minute walk, very close and a nice quiet beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in a great location. They also serve a great breakfast. The hotel is Literally steps from the beach and is located near great restaurants. This location is very convenient to Old St Augustine and all of the tourist attractions. I really enjoyed my stay here and I will return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice place to stay. Eating/sitting areas are colorfully decorated. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Hotel conveniently located across the beach. Walking distance to good eating places. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Located just right. NOT directly on beach but the beach is just across the street. Restaurants within walking distance. Amanda & Wendy at the front desk Along with rest of staff are awesome, helpful and so friendly. The room was so clean and comfortable with lots of towels. Nice breakfast choice and delicious coffee. Lobby comfortable. We booked the 3-day trolley to historic St Augustine and left the car at the hotel. Way to go ! Free wi-if, gym and outdoor pool and the Atlantic Ocean across the street - all streets have. Beach access.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor but we had no noise on the second.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eferna7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
283 reviews
1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,378 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £82 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing