We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
368
262
147
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
262
147
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhilton brandaugustine beachsunset grillright next doorst augustineclean hotelcoffee makerhot tubhgifloridainnsocean
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

On the whole, my family and I had a nice experience. The desk staff could have been a little more courteous and the internet was a tad difficult to log on. I realize these are only minor things, but hey, it's all about customer service......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When we booked this hotel we realized that it was not directly on the beach. The pricing structure is high considering this factor. The rooms are spacious but old and definitely need some updating. Upon check-in we discovered that the hotel had no water, but it was fixed within the hour. The front desk staff were very friendly and I would say that this is the greatest asset of this hotel. The tub liner was not attached properly in one of our rooms so it was unnerving to stand in the shower and feel it move beneath you. The breakfast offered was tasty, but the ants crawling in the syrup bowl kind of destroyed our appetite. We notified the front desk about the ants immediately and she took care of the problem. The server questioned our claim of the ants and had to be shown where they were. He definitely did not seem to care very much about customer service and spent a great deal of his time sitting at a table talking to guests instead of serving other people. We were credited one night for one room due to these issues which was satisfactory with us. If you are looking for a fun beach vacation, I would not recommend this hotel. If you only want a quick night's sleep, this would be the way to go.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We enjoyed the amenities. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was very convenient and not crowded. The hot tub had a lot of sand in the bottom but was comfortable. Price was a little too high for non-ocean front hotel. I left expensive sunglasses behind and called and located them. I went back and got them. That was good service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Delia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Check in was easy and front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic. The hotel is on busy A1A and not on the beach side. All rooms look out into parking lots. No way to even have a glimpse of the ocean. If you are looking for a nice beach vacation spot, this is not it. Good for a night stay passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OCbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was fine for our family, though a complimentary breakfast would have been very much appreciated. I think it was $8pp which is too much for a family of five times 5 days. We weren't able to get a suite but were accommodated with a double bed room with a pull out couch and rollaway bed. My teenager said the rollaway was very uncomfortable and gave her a bad backache; however, the hotel beds were very comfy. Staff were very pleasant, even the cleaning staff, who we appropriately tipped after five nights there and dragging sand in and out every day. Keurig coffee maker in the room was awesome, and when we ran out of the 2 complimentary k-cups and needed a few more, we just called the front desk and had several more within less than a minute!! Pool was small, but wasn't a problem, because most everyone was headed to the beach anyway, and I dont think I saw more than two families there at any given time. Pool guy came every day to get debris and such out of the pool. Would definitely stay here again. Eat at Salt Life Cafe, a stone's throw away from hotel, but get there early!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MountainsBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews