We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice folks, nice place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Inn of St. Cloud
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We wanted a place away from the I-4/Orlando hotel jungle, but we don't trust hotels whose names we do not know. Well this clean little place gave us our little hideaway away from the maddening crowds. Its really nice and its clean. Had a nice dinner at Fat Boys bar-b-q just down the road.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the main road are very quiet. There is no restaurant or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawrenceS544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at the St. Cloud Budget Inn one night prior to flying out of Orlando airport. Our room was spotless and quite comfortable. Large flat-screen TV and granite tops on everything, including the table. Very handy wall-mounted dispensers for soap and shampoo. The owner was friendly and helpful. About 25 minute drive to the airport. Not too far from major area attractions. Would recommend for one night or several days.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear of building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron101_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I stayed their for 4 nights. Rooms were clean, but owners very rude! I would not reccomend them to anyone, EVER! Not worth the money! There is no restaurant on site, or fitness center or pool.

Room Tip: Go down the road to the DayZee Inn where the owners treat you like family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerKissimmee_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

A modest little motel with a modest price. Grounds and rooms were clean and well kept. Enjoyed the fridge and microwave. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Not in the middle of the Orlando things. Close enough to drive to, far enough away to be quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side away from main road. Really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanalu145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

If you are going to be in the St. Cloud area, you need to check out this little treasure of a motel. It is extremely clean, comfortable and priced very reasonably. The room had a microwave, fridge and a coffee maker available, and everything was extremely clean. Flat screen TV and all amenities were great! I would recommend this motel to my friends, family and anyone who is interested in saving a little money.

Room Tip: The owner is very amenable to letting you pick the room of your choice. I would advise rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okaloosagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The room was fairly clean, found a couple of bugs when we first got here but nothing after. The room was comfortable and the price was reasonable. My problem with this hotel is when I called to make the reservation the gentleman that I talked to gave me the total price with tax but when I got there they charged me a different price. When I discussed it with the woman at the desk she said there was no way they would have given me that price that I WAS WRONG!!! On our second day here we came back to our room and found the room had not been cleaned. Called front desk at they said that we requested no service to be done. We never even talked to anyone. Next day bathtub was plugged and woman at front desk told me it wasn't and treated me like I was stupid. Probably would not stay here again. Don't like the way I was treated

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very impressed with the modern clean room at a resonable price. Rooms had updated decor, fridge and microwave. I live local stayed here because my air went out. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travels4aliving859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cloud
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Heritage Park
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Kissimmee East
Travelodge Kissimmee East
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
58 reviews
5.3 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#75 of 154 in Kissimmee
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
19 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
8.7 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Nona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn of St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn of St. Cloud

Address: 602 13th St, Saint Cloud, FL 34769-4503
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn of St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highest ranked hotel in St. Cloud! Clean and newly remodeled rooms with custom furniture | Ample parking | King and Queen beds available | Free Wifi | Only 1 mile from St. Cloud lake | 3 Golf Courses within a 10 min drive | Microwave, fridge and coffee in every room ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Of St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Budget Inn Saint Cloud
Budget Inn Of St. Cloud Saint Cloud, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing