We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream but no food after 2 p.m.”

Aunt Ebby's Ice Cream Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Serving the best scoops on the beach, Aunt Ebby's is a favorite for both locals and visitors. You can eat inside where its cool, or outside on the deck with a view of the Gulf of Mexico. Either way, you'll enjoy great music, delicious ice cream and the friendliest service in town.
Roswell, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good ice cream but no food after 2 p.m.”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We went here expecting to be able to order food as well as ice cream. This expectation was based on the reviews we read. We were told when we got there that it's simply too busy for them to prepare food as well as serve ice cream after 2 p.m. So go for dessert and eat dinner somewhere else. Nice people, casual. Business is for sale after 18 years. Our best to the owners.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank IrisRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    56
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite local Island hangout”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Mr. Mark has the greatest family atmosphere on the island, we are there every year on my daughters birthday and he always makes it special for her. After 6 years of going to SGI, its the one place we always can't wait to get back to!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walland, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“tennessee girls!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

well, aunt ebbys is the best ice cream! im from Tennessee and it was great!!!!! we had to go to a different ice cream place not so good flys ever where but aunt ebbys was soooo good!:D

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chailey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

What a great place for kids of all ages. The ice cream, staff, and atmosphere are so much fun. We love it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Went here early April during spring break. We had ice cream, it was good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aunt Ebby's Ice Cream Shop also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Aunt Ebby's Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing