We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing rental property”

Review of Island Life

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric M
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing rental property”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property in July 2017 with a large church group. The house is simply amazing and a wonderful place to stay. It is right off the beach with a gorgeous view of the gulf and just a short drive from town. So it is a quiet and peaceful location yet accessible to everything in town. With a group our size we really pushed the limits of the home and never had any issues. The owners live locally and are just awesome people. They are friendly, accommodating and you won't find a nicer, more genuine couple to work with.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks Eric. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best house ever!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most beautiful house on St. George Island! The house accommodates lots of people and you can’t beat that ocean view! The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms are modern and pristine. I hope everyone considers renting this house because it is the perfect vacation rental!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks Olivia. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wileychad...
Millersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to spend time!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have gone here for the past 2 summers, and have been very impressed with the property. Always clean and welcoming. It is truly a great place to get go and relax. I give it two thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and see you again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As someone who has rented hundreds of rooms and properties I can honestly say that this rates among the best! Everything about my stay here was fantastic! The beach is quiet and beautiful. The house is pristine and offers stunning views of the waves from just about every room in the house. The house itself is neatly maintained bright and airy, and offered several extremely helpful amenities. The rooms are spacious and elegant. The kitchen was very well equipped. We used it just about every day. The owners are terrific, helpful and friendly. This was my second year coming back, as I loved it so much and I will be back again next year:). Thank you forna wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks Josh, see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing