We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and wonderfully relaxing”

Review of The Painted Bird

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dhorton71
Lonoke, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great location and wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This house was the perfect size for our family of 5. I liked that it was open and lots of windows to see the view of the gulf. We enjoyed the pool and the screened porch. Some of the furnishings could be updated, and I didn't like that there wasn't room in the master bath for our toiletries. We had a few issues with the wifi not working at times. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: Furnishings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 6 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback with us. We apologize that the Painted Bird did not fully meet your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping & maintenance departments and we will be assessing the items you’ve mentioned that need attention. We have also forwarded your comments on to the property owners for their review & consideration. Thank you for your continued patronage. We are pleased you’ve chosen to stay with us again in 2012.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
On
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 10 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2010
Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at The Painted Bird. We are delighted that you were able to "relax and recharge" and that the home met your needs well. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albany, GA
Reviewed 10 January 2010 for a stay in April 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very adeguate
Liked least: Capet needs changing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed 7 February 2009 for a stay in March 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It was affordable and on the island
Liked least: Too far from beach
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 28 January 2009 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Pool
Liked least: Steps/stairs
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,534
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing