We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great option for family gathering”

Review of Sea N' Double

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MitchellJ...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great option for family gathering”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The pool was great and the view of the beach from the rooftop deck was beautiful. Very accomodating for a large group. Downside was that the kitchen and living room were on the top level. Not convenient for older guests are small children to reach through lots of steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: The kitchen and living area are on the top floor....not convenient
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amers52
Verona, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not what I expected!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After reading the reviews for Sea N' Double I had high expectations. I was let down to say the least.
There had been a fire and the back yard landscaping and the fence were all burnt up. There was an ugly orange snow fence around the yard. The gate to the path that leads to the beach was unuseable. All of the exterior lights were burnt out, as well as some on the interior. (Maintanence came to replace the exterior lights when I complained.) The ice maker was on the fritz and the diswasher door would crash to the floor if you didn't hold it up. There were dirty dishes in the cupboards. There were spots on the walls that had been spackled, but not painted. And perhaps the worst of all... the BEDS on the lower floor! My 20 year old brother had to sleep on the counch because his back hurt so bad from the bed.
The pool was nice and the view was great. The kitchen was nice and the open floorplan worked well for our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2012
Dear amers52,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that Sea n’ Double did not fully meet your expectations. We are so sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort these issues may have caused. With regards to the burned fence, there was an accident shortly before your arrival. It took a couple of weeks to have the fence repaired. It has since been fully repaired and all is well at this time. We apologize that you experienced some burned out bulbs but are pleased we were able to rectify these issues in a timely manner. With regard to the kitchen appliances, the icemaker has since been repaired & is in good working condition at this time. The dishwasher door has also been repaired. We only wish you would’ve let us know if these issues during your visit so we may have had the opportunity to correct these issues during your stay. The two small spackled areas on the wall have also been painted & finished. When these holes were discovered, they were spackled and due to drying time and guest occupancy, they could not be painted immediately. We apologize that the comfort of some of the beds did not meet your expectations. We often find that the comfort of beds is subjective. What is comfortable for one person may be entirely uncomfortable for someone else. Thank you again or taking the time to share your comments with us. We have forwarded your feedback to the homeowners for their review. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will allow us to serve your vacation rental needs on your next visit to St. George Island.
Best Wishes,
Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarbDeBlo...
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was our first visit to St. George Island, so we rented this home based on reviews and pictures. We just got back from our 7 day spring break vacation at this gorgeous home and I can't begin to tell you just how perfect it was. We traveled with three adults and three older children and our little shitzu, and we really did have the time of our lives. We drove from Wisconsin and we were a little skeptical that the place might not live up to the pictures but it really did in every way. As a matter of fact, we knew the place before we even got to the door because it was identical to every photo. It was spacious, it was very nicely decorated and it was just exactly what was represented. With three bedrooms and three 1/2 baths, everyone was very happy with their accommodations. There was a spacious living room area on each level with pull out couches, , an open concept kitchen and dining room area, a fireplace, a laundry room and very nice appliances. The pool was lovely and the hot tub was great. We had a problem with the hot tub on the 2nd day and I called that night and someone was out to the house by 8;00 a.m to fix the hot tub. They picked the trash up twice, and even had someone come and clean the pool halfway through our stay. The property rental company was so easy to work with and everything was just too good to be true. We loved the house because even though it is situated a couple of streets back from the beach, there is not a house on either side or in front of this house, so that it was like you were isolated if you wanted to be. The locals were friendly and helpful and the restaurants were amazing. We had lunches and dinners out, and even caught a band at one of the local bars. The fishing was great and the beach was within an easy walking distance. We will be going back next year, and would love to stay at this same house.....it was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful home to include the private pool and hot tub
Liked least: The stairs would be hard on someone with any walking disability.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brown County Indiana
Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing