We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“St. George Island Chili Cookoff 2011”

Review of Island Perspective

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Big Bend of Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay but apologize that you were not completely satisfied. The house has been recently assessed and any necessary corrective actions will be taken to repair & restock the home. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon.
Best Wishes,
Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tallahassee
Reviewed 29 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Island Perspective. We apologize that the screen enclosure had a hole during your visit. This was repaired shortly after your stay & no further issues have been reported. The kitchen has also been recently restocked with supplies. Should you ever require any additional kitchen items, please don’t hesitate to call us. We keep a number of items in stock & are happy to supply whatever you might need. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wakulla county florida
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tallahassee
Reviewed 10 June 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2010
Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Island Perspective. We are delighted that the home met your needs so well. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed 10 June 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback on Island Perspective. We apologize that the cleanliness of the home did not meet your expectations. We only wish you would’ve let us know while you were here so that we would have had the opportunity to correct any deficiencies during your stay. We have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department for their review to be sure the contracts we have with our housekeeping teams are being fulfilled. Thank you for your comments on upgrades you’d like to see made to the home. We have passed these comments on to the homeowners for their consideration. We pride ourselves in having a wide variety of properties available to suit all sorts of requirements. Should you choose to visit St. George in the future, we hope you will allow us to find a home for you that exceeds your expectations.
Cordially,
Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,348
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing