We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost Heaven was Heaven”

Review of Almost Heaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanie G
1 review
“Almost Heaven was Heaven”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful beach house. Comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful. Perfect for our girl's trip! Clean and well equipped. Gorgeous pool and hot tub. I highly recommend renting this property. Short walk to beach. Golf cart available too! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thanks, Jeanie, for the great review. So glad you hear you all had a wonderful time, and we're looking forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinemom...
Wellford, South Carolina
1 review
“Girls trip”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Almost Hevean was the perfect beach house for us. It had everything we needed, was close to the beach and restaurants. Went on a girls trip and it had just enough room for everyone. I would definitely recommend this house for any family or large group of people who needed it. Very clean and kept up

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thanks Marinemom! Glad you had a great visit with the girls, and look forward to earning that 5th bubble next time we host you. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrappyca...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
““‘Heaven’ would be a more appropriate name!””
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Staying here for a girl’s trip and it is incredible! Four large bedrooms and baths, spacious kitchen, pool with hot tub and sitting area, tiki bar, wraparound porch with chairs to sit and watch the sun set, and a golf cart to use while you’re on the island! The beach is just a block away...absolutely gorgeous scenery....we saw blue herons and dolphins today! The house itself is super roomy....bedrooms and baths are quite spacious and tastefully decorated. We also found the beds to be very comfortable. St. George Island is a wonderful place to relax and unwind...we just love it here. Highly recommend this rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks for the great review. It really is a wonderful home, with attention paid to all the little things. Glad to hear you had a great girls' trip, and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family gathering spot on the island”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the ideal house for your St. George vacation! It's an easy walk to the beach and a quick golf cart ride to any of the local restaurants. But where Almost Heaven stands apart is that it's a great option to just "hang out" there! Our best nights on the island were when the kids would enjoy the heated pool while the adults all enjoyed the tiki bar and pool gazebo.

Almost Heaven knows how to cater to it's guests and has established a fantastic vacation spot for my family! You will not be disappointed picking this house!

We had extended family (using other rentals) on the island with us and Almost Heaven was always the house we picked to meet up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Hi Andy. Thanks for the great and thorough review. It really is a wonderful home in an excellent location. So glad you and your crew enjoyed - the pool and gazebo are great perks. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchiu
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aptly named”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just completed our second visit to Almost Heaven. A lovely facility with abundant space, amenities and solitude.

We've found this a great place to stay for relaxation and to enjoy time with the family. Our pugs really enjoyed the time as well since the four legged family members don't usually get to come along to the beach. A simple 2 minute stroll (at pug pace) gets us on the beach. Sure beats all the traffic and noise in Atlanta!

Highly recommend this place to share with your family for a reunion. Lots of space - everyone got their own room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
So glad you enjoyed it, and lokoing foward to seeing you next time! It really is a wonderful home - and St. George Island makes it a pleasure to live at a pug's page! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColBrowni...
Atlanta, GA
1 review
“It's not "Almost" Heaven, it is Heaven.”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I have stayed at this house for 12 years and have enjoyed it every time we've gone. The house is in an excellent location and has all the amenities you could ask for in a vacation spot. We will continue to book this house and look forward to our yearly trip to Almost Heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great review, and glad you continue to enjoy it! Looking forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Rhino
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Escape!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here for spring break. Great time, very quiet and peaceful. Spacious living area. Close to beach and has a great pool with spa. Easy to get to restaurants and shopping. Look forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review! It's a great spot, excellent location. Glad you had a wonderful time, and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing