We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family and Pet Friendly, Golf Carts are Great!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Almost Heaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chip M
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family and Pet Friendly, Golf Carts are Great!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed June 2018, 2 families, 4 Adults, 6 kids at Almost Heaven, Has 2 King Master bed rooms each have outdoor access to screen porch. Beds where very comfortable. Outside shower to rinse off after the beach, Has 2 outdoor storage boxes with sand toys, shovels and nets, Down stairs bar area with TV is great place for adults to get away after you put kids to bed, Also a small frig downstairs to keep drinks cold. kitchen cabinets are clearly labeled, There was always ICE in the automatic Refrig, have all the appliances pans, pots, baking sheets, bowls and stocked with dish detergent and dishwasher pods. Plenty of water pressure when others are all showering, The golf carts are a MUST! We enjoyed driving golf carts to beach (25 second ride) dinner (10 minute drive) out for ice cream, reasonable priced grocery store on island and getting Weber donuts at 7:30AM. Large pool plenty of room for kids to play water games in. Covered porch at the pool with lights and ceiling fan to keep bugs away to be able to watch the kids swim. Stereo system in living room and great WiFi connection, Extra towels provided. It was nice to pull up to a home that had the grounds/landscaping well taken care of. Less than a 2 minute flat work to the beach, Easy to pull beach buggy. Pets are Welcome with Dish Bowls in Pantry. AC worked great.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
What a great review, Chip! Glad you enjoyed your stay so much. You've really highlighted the wonderful features of "Almost Heaven," and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanie G
1 review
“Almost Heaven was Heaven”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful beach house. Comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful. Perfect for our girl's trip! Clean and well equipped. Gorgeous pool and hot tub. I highly recommend renting this property. Short walk to beach. Golf cart available too! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thanks, Jeanie, for the great review. So glad you hear you all had a wonderful time, and we're looking forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinemom...
Wellford, South Carolina
1 review
“Girls trip”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Almost Hevean was the perfect beach house for us. It had everything we needed, was close to the beach and restaurants. Went on a girls trip and it had just enough room for everyone. I would definitely recommend this house for any family or large group of people who needed it. Very clean and kept up

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thanks Marinemom! Glad you had a great visit with the girls, and look forward to earning that 5th bubble next time we host you. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrappyca...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
““‘Heaven’ would be a more appropriate name!””
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Staying here for a girl’s trip and it is incredible! Four large bedrooms and baths, spacious kitchen, pool with hot tub and sitting area, tiki bar, wraparound porch with chairs to sit and watch the sun set, and a golf cart to use while you’re on the island! The beach is just a block away...absolutely gorgeous scenery....we saw blue herons and dolphins today! The house itself is super roomy....bedrooms and baths are quite spacious and tastefully decorated. We also found the beds to be very comfortable. St. George Island is a wonderful place to relax and unwind...we just love it here. Highly recommend this rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks for the great review. It really is a wonderful home, with attention paid to all the little things. Glad to hear you had a great girls' trip, and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family gathering spot on the island”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the ideal house for your St. George vacation! It's an easy walk to the beach and a quick golf cart ride to any of the local restaurants. But where Almost Heaven stands apart is that it's a great option to just "hang out" there! Our best nights on the island were when the kids would enjoy the heated pool while the adults all enjoyed the tiki bar and pool gazebo.

Almost Heaven knows how to cater to it's guests and has established a fantastic vacation spot for my family! You will not be disappointed picking this house!

We had extended family (using other rentals) on the island with us and Almost Heaven was always the house we picked to meet up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Hi Andy. Thanks for the great and thorough review. It really is a wonderful home in an excellent location. So glad you and your crew enjoyed - the pool and gazebo are great perks. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchiu
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aptly named”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just completed our second visit to Almost Heaven. A lovely facility with abundant space, amenities and solitude.

We've found this a great place to stay for relaxation and to enjoy time with the family. Our pugs really enjoyed the time as well since the four legged family members don't usually get to come along to the beach. A simple 2 minute stroll (at pug pace) gets us on the beach. Sure beats all the traffic and noise in Atlanta!

Highly recommend this place to share with your family for a reunion. Lots of space - everyone got their own room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
So glad you enjoyed it, and lokoing foward to seeing you next time! It really is a wonderful home - and St. George Island makes it a pleasure to live at a pug's page! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColBrowni...
Atlanta, GA
1 review
“It's not "Almost" Heaven, it is Heaven.”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I have stayed at this house for 12 years and have enjoyed it every time we've gone. The house is in an excellent location and has all the amenities you could ask for in a vacation spot. We will continue to book this house and look forward to our yearly trip to Almost Heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great review, and glad you continue to enjoy it! Looking forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing