We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Time!!”

Review of 15 Sea Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LostAlong...
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean Basic, Pet Friendly Accomodations”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The condo itself was clean and had all promised amenities. It is near the entrance to the island and close enough to walk to the few shops/restaurants on the island. They are pet friendly and utilize a keypad lock which allows you to just show up and enter the property without a formal check-in process.

If you are looking for luxury this isn't the place, but if you want something small and clean with a full kitchen and access to the beach, this could be for you.

In December there isn't much going on in St George so it's a good get away spot to just relax and unwind on the beach, take long walks and enjoy the scenery. The weather happened to be nice, and not too chilly during this visit, so light windbreakers were needed in the evenings and early mornings. There was a small wine & cheese shop nearby where you can pick up some basics for an evening. There are also a handful of bars/restaurants within a mile walk as well. If you want to experience some of the better food in the area, you need to get off the island and drive 10-15 minutes to Apalachicola. There is a small grocery store on the island, but the next nearest store is several miles away. If you plan to cook while there, I would recommend taking some provisions with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to the beach and walking distance to food and drink
Liked least: The layout and narrowness of the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unadilla Ga
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta area
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2012
Mr. Levy,

It is unfortunate and disappointing that your last interaction with our company was so upsetting. After listening to your phone call, it is clear that our representative did not reflect the standards we expect. As a company, we work very hard to be sensitive to our guests’ needs and we apologize that our employee didn’t accurately portray our mission and vision. This has been addressed, appropriate action taken and we sincerely regret that you had this experience with us. We researched the rate difference that you mention and regrettably, we cannot replicate such a significant disparity. Taking into account the discount applied to your reservation and comparing it to the other company's least expensive bungalow, we find a variation of only $120 after adding in their extra trip insurance fee. This is despite there being a difference in seasonal calendars. Additionally, we are unsure about which of their properties is being referenced so it’s difficult to determine whether the bungalow we chose for comparison is equivalent to 15 Sea Place. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies and we humbly request that you allow us an opportunity to earn back your patronage.

Sincerely,
Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Key West
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2012
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that the home did not meet your expectations. Should you ever experience a housekeeping or maintenance issue during your visit, please be sure to notify us immediately so that we are able to address the problem while you’re staying with us. Thank you for reporting the issue with the railings here in your review. The deck will be assessed right away and any necessary corrective action will be taken. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon.
Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing