We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OOB as far as I can see” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oyster Bay Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oyster Bay Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Level Contributor
204 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“OOB as far as I can see”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

They are closed. I saw all the reviews, wanted to see, but they are no more apparently. Had my wife, kids and brother / sister in law.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent but a Problem, II”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

My son and I found the food good but just like the other reviewer I found the restaurant unilaterally added 20% (including tax in the base) as my tip. Nothing was said to me that the restaurant had such a policy. I usually give 15% (ex tax) and consider this ample. So I would advise to ask about their tip policies before ordering.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent but a problem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I would give 5 stars across the board had I not checked my bank account this morning. It appears as though the waitress took it upon herself to add money onto the tip I wrote in.
The food is fine but keep your receipts as I am unsure if this is a standard practice at this establishment.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank dawgguyrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
353 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have been going here for years. Wasn't crowded on a Saturday night but food still good had steak and baked potato husband had sea food. Like I said good service good food and a beautiful view of the bridge and bay at dusk perfect

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Good location - out of the way from crowds and clean. Food was good and the hushpuppies were good. Service was speedy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tripletsgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Bay Bar & Grill also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing