We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
On the Water, Large open deck, Dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the Water, Large open deck, Dock
Right on the Water Living Room.  Vaulted Ceiling, Flat Screen, 2 sofas.  Woodburning Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
On the Water, Large open deck, Dock
Right on the Water
Living Room.  Vaulted Ceiling, Flat Screen, 2 sofas.  Woodburning Stove
Open Kitchen and Farmhouse table.  Seats 8
Master Bedroon.  Queen Bed
Bunk Room Sleeps 4, fun space for kids. Privacy Curtains and reading lamps
Bathroom with Tub/Shower.  House has outdoor shower as well
Old Florida Charming Cottage
Dock with large Boat Slip and jet ski tie ups.
huge Screened porch
Optional RV spot with Hookups, 50 amp, on the water, private
Amazing Sunsets
SGI is 4 miles off shore.   Summer Breezes, fishing, beaches
SGI is in the Florida Panhandle.   Warm Winters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George J
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The quiet, restful, and the fishing from the dock was a lot of fun, didn't catch any big ones but it was still a lot of fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming, comfortable oasis...great escape.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first trip to St. George Island. We had a great time and loved the cottage, as well as the area. Without a doubt, we hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, quiet laid back location. Loved set up for pets!
Liked least: Pots and pans and utensils could use an upgrade.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Fishing & Relaxation”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was my wife's first trip to St. George Island. I had been several times to fish but this was our first trip here together. We enjoyed the island and especially the cottage. You can fish right off the dock and enjoy the evenings on the screened porch. House was very comfortable and had everything you needed for a relaxing time. Not to mention the great fishing right off the dock. Caught some reds, whitenings and white trout. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleReb
College Grove, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biggest Red Fish ever !”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice house. Small but comfortable. Nice amenities. Caught a 30" red-fish off the dock.
Dock could use some TLC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dock, views
Liked least: Dock needs some repairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin842
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I COULD STAY HERE FOREVER”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most wonderful stay. Peaceful and quiet which what we needed. Fish were biting and we caught a few. Will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dock
Liked least: Matteress was hard to get used too
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeAnn H
Florence, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for Families”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
8
people found this review helpful

My first thought as I walked in the door was How Pretty! We loved staying here. It's convenient to everything but out of the way so it was so quiet. There was everything that you could think of available, down to a waffle iron! Plenty of towels & extra sheets. There was only one drawback, which I quickly took care of, the refridgerator was full of old, half used food containers (which I cleaned out). Also there is only one bathroom and the listing says 2, but it worked out for us.
We watched beautiful sunsets every evening, sailboats, kayakers(sp?), and fishing boats. The beaches on St. George are the most beautiful and uncrowded of any we've been to. The water was very calm all week and so clear you could see your feet even with the water over your head.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet :) Also the kitchen had everything you could need for a weeks stay.
Liked least: Lots of dust on the furniture. The tops were clean but underneath it was pretty thick.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoJays20...
Lake City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage in a peaceful bay setting”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage was very clean and well appointed, with all cooking supplies. It's located on the Appalachee bay, so you always have a nice breeze. Very cozy and easy to feel comfortable in. If you want to fish or just sun, you can go on the dock or in the yard. We caught redfish, trout, whiting and catfish. Not far to all the restaurants on the island. I would recommend this property to small families, pet owners, or couples (of any age) that want a peaceful getaway. The neighbor to the West in very nice and their dog (Ellington) loves to watch you fish on the dock. No complaints. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful area and fishing on the dock
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;