We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch Here Was Magical”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Marks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Marks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sawyer, Michigan
Level Contributor
171 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch Here Was Magical”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have to admit that we didn't stay in the Inn, although we saw the rooms (beautiful and roomy), but we had seen a sign in town for their Sunday Brunch so we went with friends, and were totally enchanted.
The day was gorgeously sunny and warm and the light pouring in through the slats in the blinds gave the room an ethereal feeling, while Dan on the piano and his music buddy on the horn played jazz/blues/swing and tunes from the (mostly) early 60's. The food his wife prepared for us was perfect...a delicious shrimp gumbo and Italian Panini's were our choice. They played just for us long after everyone else had left.
I should add that the server was as great as could be hoped for.
Afterward we could only say how glad we were for that magical afternoon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasoned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisewaters940, Owner at Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We feel the same way about our guests. Sundays here at the Inn are truly magical. We hope to see you again soon.

Denise and Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
42
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

While skateboarding through St.Mark's,I had the pleasure to stay at Sweet Magnolia Inn. The room was extremely spacious!! The bed was unbelievably comfortable that gave you that at home experience. The hot tub was a nice treat as well! I highly recommend staying at the Sweet Magnolia Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisewaters940, Owner at Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
So sorry for the late response. We really enjoyed your visit with us here at the inn. WHAT an interesting life you are having the opportunity of living. Continue to do what you do to raise awareness for breast cancer.

Denise and Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finaghy, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were finding it difficult to find somewhere outside Tallahassee when we found this Guest House in St Marks and it turned out to be a little gem. Andy and Denise did everything to make us welcome even giving us a rendition of Danny Boy on the piano on our arrival ( I think he spotted the Irish accent) ! The room was beautifully appointed and it was a pity that we couldn't stay longer but we were on a touring holiday and short of time. It's worth a diversion to stay there. PS Hi Maddy. Stay USAF

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisewaters940, Owner at Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
What a wonderful time we had with you guys. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the US.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I spent Monday evening at this B&B when we visited our son in Tallahassee. St. Marks is just a short ride from Tallahassee and this B&B as well as the town makes the trip well worth while.
The service was outstanding and the room was great. If you want to totally relax and get away from it all the Sweet Magnolia is definitely the place to go.
We will plan on staying here every time we go to Tallahassee.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Magnolia Room and it was great and close to the back porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisewaters940, Owner at Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We really enjoyed meeting you guys and sharing war stories:). We certainly hope y'all will return on your next visit. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We love this place and this amazing little town. We stumbled upon this comfy, cozy beautiful home years ago and made plans to visit again. Our recent visit was such a pleasure. We are so delighted that although the owners have changed the hospitality continues to exceed our expectations. Denise & Andy are delightful hosts and could not be more welcoming. Their home is so relaxing. The house is very clean. Breakfast was delicious every morning. This Bed & Breakfast is the perfect home away from home. We cannot wait to visit again. Thank You Both so Very Much for making our stay so incredibly wonderful! See You Again Soon! Michele & Fabian

Room Tip: Just tell Denise what your situation is and she'll recommend the perfect room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisewaters940, Owner at Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
What a great time we had ! Thank you so much for such a nice review. Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We recently stayed here on a trip to Tallahassee for an FSU game. We had a large room with a whirlpool tub and a big screen TV. We were served wine and cheese in the afternoon. Breakfast featured homemade biscuits. Unfortunately, we couldn't stay for the live jazz on Sunday afternoon. We are looking forward to two more stays there during football season.

Room Tip: We were very happy in the Magnolia room which we were told is the most popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisewaters940, Owner at Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We so enjoyed having you here with us at The Sweet Magnolia. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Trip Advisor is our #1 source for referrals and bookings. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is far away from the Florida of resort and tourist trap fame. Love the small village atmosphere of St. Marks, the fabulous history of the area and especially this gem of a B&B. Reportedly a former brothel in this old port city, the Sweet Magnolia Inn does indeed make your stay very sweet indeed. And the jazz on Sunday afternoons is such a surprise. Stay here away from the crowds of Tallahassee, the Florida capital city just a straight 25 miles or so north of St. Marks, Fl.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakullarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisewaters940, Owner at Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and sincerely hope that you will stay with us again here in beautiful, historic St. Marks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Marks
10.8 mi away
Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
9.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
#2 of 2 in Crawfordville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
18.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
19.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sweet Magnolia Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 803 Port Leon Drive, P.O. Box 55, Saint Marks, FL 32355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Saint Marks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Marks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing