We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!”
Review of Polynesian Putter

Polynesian Putter
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Polynesian Putter is still there! I used to take my kids there way back in the l980's and was surprised when I drove by that it was still open! Looks pretty shabby compared to when I used to go there often but it's also about 1/2 the price of the fancier place up the beach. Worth a stop if you are a family staying on St. Pete Beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkins39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    41
    28
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ortonville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“run down fun”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Not the newest mini putt that is for sure but 6 of us had fun and was cheap entertainment. Would go back next time we are there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Schooner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little worn down, but still fun for the family.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and two teenaged sons enjoyed a round of mini golf at Polynesian Putter. We went mid-afternoon and it wasn't crowded at all. A fun way to spend an hour, especially since it was a little chilly to spend much time at the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little Old”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Fun, but old. the greens are falling apart as are some of the holes. Don't go right after dinner. It's so crowded then!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AGold25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cute!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed the challenging courses, the awesome island like style, and the friendly folk!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank megan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polynesian Putter also viewed

 

Been to Polynesian Putter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing