We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two times”
Review of Dockside Dave's - CLOSED

Dockside Dave's
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Two times”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Love this place, the wait staff is fun and very attentive. Always get the shrimp, this time it wasn't as good as normal, but we still went back a 2nd time. I even love the waffle fries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plumbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    128
    34
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
canfield
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

we ate here our first day at St. Pete Beach. Small place on Gulf Blvd, not a lot of atmosphere, casual dining. Our party had 3 grouper dinners, a salad, and grouper nuggets. The onion rings and calamari are very good. I would pass on the key lime pine, not "limey" at all, on a chocolate graham cracker crust. Weird combination.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mimi68Canfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best Fried Grouper Sandwiches Ever!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was traveling on business and spending a week in Tampa St. Pete area. My business associate suggested Dockside Dave's for the fried grouper. My all time favorite fried grouper sandwich is at Islamorada Fish Company. This one ranks right there! It is fresh awesome grouper. Very crisp beer batter! So Tasty! It was about an 8x8 inch piece of thick grouper. Amazing! It is now on my list of places I have to return to. Thanks Dockside Dave's!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patstnt0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Reviews are Right - Great”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had the grouper sandwich and onion rings. Best grouper sandwich I have ever had. This was my favorite meal in St Petes. Everyone of us loved it. Must stop by here. Try the horseradish sauce with the onion rings. Writing this review makes me wish I was back there. Very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Girl1Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super fresh fish at great prices”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Went with a group of 10. Restaurant is small, but they move fast! Ordered grouper platter for only $18! It was amazing. Seafood soup is to die for! Veggies are so delicious. Everything was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dockside Dave's also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing