We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bohemian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Island's End Resort
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed in Unit F, which had a patio directly on the gulf. Great view and very relaxing. Watched dolphins play every day.

The room was bohemian with some downsides: (a) unit windows face a parking lot with bright lights during the evening, (b) the walls are very thin and adjoin another unit's outdoor patio/private pool, and (c) the unit was removed from the resort's main courtyard which is very attractive/inviting. These issues were not major problems for us since (a) we closed the window blinds and (b) the other unit was only occupied 1 day during our stay.

Absolutely loved the Island's End Resort, but would probably not stay in Unit F next time. Rather, would opt for Unit A which is large enough for 2 couples and does have a private pool. It is decorated/furnished very nicely, and is definitely not bohemian!!

Room Tip: For lover's who want to be alone.......choose Unit A
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Had tried to stay here a few years ago and couldn't get a room so we were excited to be able to book this time. We wanted Unit F and were able to get it...spent night one of 7 in Unit E since F was occupied. Unit E is actually roomier than F but F has the private deck on the water. Both E and F were spotless and comfortable efficiencies, Unit E has a queen bed and F has a King. Although F is (as others have noted) an odd shape (living room is long and narrow) we loved it...the bedroom window looks out to the water/deck and since it was chilly while we were there the deck was great to have as it was always warm and sheltered. Island's End serves a continental breakfast on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday which was a nice addition and there are only 6 units. Plenty of outdoor areas to lounge around the property if you don't have the deck as we did. Everyone we met on staff was great and helpful; Melanie and her dog Gunner were especially awesome. The location of Island's End is perfect...you are adjacent to the Bay (went for an early morning walk there every day and found tons of shells) and a VERY short walk to Pass-a-grille beach. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radiopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

For our second stay of 6 nights, we were able to get Suite F, which while oddly configured,
has a large private deck looking directly at the Pass. It is sheltered so that on a not so warm windy 68 degree day, you can relax in almost hot comfort. The deck alone is worth the price. The rest of the unit was clean and comfortable. Just what we have come to expect from this top notch "time warp" resort. Pass-A-Grille dosen't change but keeps getting better.

Room Tip: There better rooms, but the private deck is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

So, I've had a standing reservation at Island's End for about 12 years now. We went twice this year, two-weeks in May and a week over new years. We rent Unit A, which has a private pool and a three-bedroom cottage. The view is magnificent and you are surrounded by water on three sides. On the weekends and at sunset there is nothing better than sitting by the pool watching the boat parade. You also have nice views of Shell Island and Fort DeSoto.

The grounds are beautiful, and there are only 6 bungalows. There is staff all day, and the owner lives on site. It is a genuine 50's-style paradise. There is a great dock where you can fish, or just watch the dolphins.

The staff is friendly and will clean your cabin whenever you like.

The place isn't "fancy" per se. But it has all of the modern amenities and great mattresses. You will sleep very well.

In all of the world, I am sure there are nicer places with better views... This one just happens to be mine.

Room Tip: Unit A... If you can get it. Otherwise, Unit F.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

If you are looking for the "old" Florida of bungalows, white sand, and quiet beaches, Pass-a-Grille is for you. And, if you want the perfect place in Pass-A-Grille, Island's End is your stop with its lovely grounds surrounded by water on three sides, charming cottages with full kitchens, and all the amenities you need for the seaside. Before we left, we made reservations for the next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FatChance_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My family rented the resort out for a wedding and this place came through in every way imaginable. The staff was terrific, the grounds were perfect size for an outdoor reception (wedding was a couple hundred yards away on the beach) and the location couldn't have been any better. This is a low-key, convenient and friendly place to get away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eneyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed in unit A, Sept.17th-22nd. Plenty of space for 5 people,only wish the 3rd room had a bed instead of a sleeper sofa.The staff was wonderful!!!! VERY clean and peaceful!!!!! The view was unbelievable!!!! Spoiled all of us...never want to stay at a big resort again! Pass-A-Grille and Islands End is AWESOME!!! Already planning next trip back!!! LOVE IT,LOVE IT,LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any unit! Just pick one! Unit A is the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
697 reviews
3.9 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,317 reviews
3 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island's End Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island's End Resort

Address: 1 Pass a Grille Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4326
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £145 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island's End Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Island's End Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island`s End Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Island's End Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing