We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island's End Resort
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Celebration Paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My daughter, granddaughter & I celebrate my son's birthday every year @ PAG beach & have been trying for yrs to obtain a Reservation here...WOW ... It was worth the wait!!! We stayed in Unit D for David's birthday for a week & able to obtain Unit E for my Birthday for a week. The accommodations are roomy, every thing is provided, clean & cheery. Melody is a great hostess & the ladies who were on staff are helpful, cheerful & sooooo honest (My money case slipped out of my pocket as I laid on the GREAT hammock on the peaceful grounds & was returned to Me) PAG beach is special to us, due to it was this last beach we shared with my son before he died.... Now Island's End is OUR place to celebrate....even got Balloons, flowers & Champagne for Birthday!!!

Room Tip: Pet Friendly, Great grounds to relax, Sunrise/Sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaMonaEsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My partner and I had the good fortune to stumble upon this really quaint spot at the end of St. Petes. We were only able to stay for the weekend and wish it had been longer. We had Cabin "C" and it was a welcome refuge at the end of a busy day. The rates are a bit higher than some of the hotel chains but you have access to parking right beside your unit and the large cottage was such a nice departure from the usual mega resort highrise room. Both Marsha and Stephanie in the office were great. Every time we needed some assistance they were always willing to help. I think the owner made the wonderful full breakfast buffet on Saturday morning which was extensive and a wonderful outdoor cornucopia of local fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice and more choices for breakfast than we could possibly eat. It is literally a 30 second walk to the beach on a quiet end of Passe Grille. The wharf just down the street was where we took our sunset cruise and the staff there were so helpful with fishing info and tackle. Lots of nice restaurants nearby you can walk to and it's a busy spot at night so we preferred to go to the local Publix (10 minutes away) to get our food for the day. The BBQ on site was not the greatest in terms of heat/power but we did use it a couple of times. The hammock was restful under the canopy of trees and there places to sit everywhere with the bayfront swings a wonderful addition to the options of being outside. Manatee sightings were a regular occurrence and provided us with a little thrill...the other wildlife in the area was quite difference than you see on much of St. Petes...seems it's a bit of an animal refuge down this end of the St. Petes.

I will say the only negative is that the property dock was taken over by repeat renters when we were there and some trespassing fisher off the street and it didn't seem fair that they were able to line up more rods that were more than they could physically hold. They were held in place by plastic tubes and rope which made it challenging to get in to fish! We didn't appreciate smoking on the dock either while we were there and it would be a wonderful if the owners could make the dock and common sitting/eating areas outside smoke free zone as it is very small resort and the smokers do make it uncomfortable. All in all a very good experience and would love to go back!

Room Tip: All the cottages are nice and private...A is hard to get but C offered a lot of space which was real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is our second trip to Pas-A-Grille, first time at Island's End, waited all year to come here and it was worth the wait. How can you beat a cottage on the bay, resting on a lounge chair watching the boats go by, seeing an occasional dolphin and the beach is next door. The staff is welcoming, friendly and accommodating. We are in unit C, stand alone in the center of the grounds, a one bedroom unit that has everything you need to be comfortable, including off street parking. This is the place for quiet, relaxation, a short walk to the beach next door for a swim, those beautiful sunsets and on the grounds enjoy watching the sunrise over the intercoastal with your morning coffee. We are especially pleased with acceptance of our dog Auggie by both human and canine staff members: He and Gunner became fast friends. After a long cold winter up north, we plan to be coming back to this beautiful place, we call paradise.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

If you want a quiet, quaint getaway in an historic location this is it. Cabins complete with cooking facilities are a plus. Views of the sunrise over the intercostal waterway and sunsets over the Gulf are within viewing of the property. You are lucky if you can get a reservation and once you get in you will want to reserve your spot year to year. This is our fourth year here and we will be back again next year for sure.

Room Tip: We like Unit E. it is smaller than most but the views are spectacular. We have also stayed in unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in "Unit A" during March 2013. The location is better than excellent; dolphins swim by all day long. The staff is friendly. This unit has a nice full kitchen with a dish washer and full size fridge. The interior furnishings are up to date and acceptable; yes, the bed was comfortable enough.

Note : The house price is based on 2 occupants, yet advertised as a 3 bedroom home.
Persons 3, 4 and more are charged an extra $20 per night, per each person.

The house itself is tired; meaning it needs some maintenance work.

- This is a 2 bedroom house. It does have a third area which is thru the master bedroom and connecting the 2nd bathroom. It is situated between the master bedroom and 2nd bathroom. This area has a fold out couch and is more of a second sitting area. It would not qualify per code as a bedroom also there is no closet or dresser in this area.

- The patio sliding doors need replacement - screens barely slide; locks are difficult to operate.
- The bedroom windows need replacement - and room darking shades in the sleeping areas, the blinds (some broken) don't keep the light out at all.
- This gas grill is also old, dirty and needs to be repaired or replaced.
- The solar "heated" pool water temp was 58-60 degrees all week - yes, it was unseasonably cold; however this is not a heated pool unless it is warm outside.

It is a wonderful place to stay if maintained. The grounds are very nice.

I would happily come back if these items were fixed; however under the current situation I would not encourage nor discourage anyone from this "3 bedroom" house.

Room Tip: only unit A and F have a direct view of the water, the grounds are nice and quiet. Recommended for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hummer_in_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed in Unit F, which had a patio directly on the gulf. Great view and very relaxing. Watched dolphins play every day.

The room was bohemian with some downsides: (a) unit windows face a parking lot with bright lights during the evening, (b) the walls are very thin and adjoin another unit's outdoor patio/private pool, and (c) the unit was removed from the resort's main courtyard which is very attractive/inviting. These issues were not major problems for us since (a) we closed the window blinds and (b) the other unit was only occupied 1 day during our stay.

Absolutely loved the Island's End Resort, but would probably not stay in Unit F next time. Rather, would opt for Unit A which is large enough for 2 couples and does have a private pool. It is decorated/furnished very nicely, and is definitely not bohemian!!

Room Tip: For lover's who want to be alone.......choose Unit A
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Had tried to stay here a few years ago and couldn't get a room so we were excited to be able to book this time. We wanted Unit F and were able to get it...spent night one of 7 in Unit E since F was occupied. Unit E is actually roomier than F but F has the private deck on the water. Both E and F were spotless and comfortable efficiencies, Unit E has a queen bed and F has a King. Although F is (as others have noted) an odd shape (living room is long and narrow) we loved it...the bedroom window looks out to the water/deck and since it was chilly while we were there the deck was great to have as it was always warm and sheltered. Island's End serves a continental breakfast on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday which was a nice addition and there are only 6 units. Plenty of outdoor areas to lounge around the property if you don't have the deck as we did. Everyone we met on staff was great and helpful; Melanie and her dog Gunner were especially awesome. The location of Island's End is perfect...you are adjacent to the Bay (went for an early morning walk there every day and found tons of shells) and a VERY short walk to Pass-a-grille beach. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radiopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
671 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island's End Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island's End Resort

Property: Island's End Resort
Address: 1 Pass a Grille Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4326
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island's End Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Island's End Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island`s End Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Island's End Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing