We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasa Tiempo is relaxation at its best. It is more a boutique hotel than a B & B.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort
Reviewed 25 May 2010

My fiancee and I were looking for a romantic getaway and we found Pasa Tiempo. The pictures and descriptions do not adequately describe how wonderful this resort is. It is right on the juncture of the intercostal and the views are absolutely incredible. I am not a fan of B & Bs, but Pasa Tiempo is better described as an elegant boutique hotel. The accommodations are first class and quite clean. The staff is wonderful and they blend into the environment so much so that you would never know they were there unless you needed them.

We were greeted by the manager, Lotta, who is friendly and outgoing. She popped open a bottle of champagne and welcomed us with open arms. After five minutes of talking it felt like we were old friends. If there was anything we needed she was right on it. Lotta understands what it means to relax and she wants her guests to truly relax.

We had planned all sorts of activities away from the resort to fill up our day, but found that we only left the resort to eat. The atmosphere at Pasa Tiempo is inviting, warm, and luxurious. We swam in the pool at night overlooking the water and watched fireworks poolside. We enjoyed our in room jacuzzi almost as much.

Throughout the day there are refreshments available at the social room and at 5 pm daily they put out cakes and cookies along with Bailey's Irish Cream. The continental breakfast set up in the morning is more than enough to satisfy your breakfast needs.

On Saturday night we went for a late night swim and met up with the owner, Ivone, and her husband, Gordon, at the pool side. They greeted us like we were long lost relatives and made us feel incredibly comfortable. Gordon and I share a love of fine cigars and he gifted me an amazing Partagas 1996 Limited Reserve. Ivone and my fiancee spoke about our children and life in general.

I have traveled all over and have stayed at some of the best resorts in the world and Pasa Tiempo beats them all hands down for the level of comfort, friendliness, and atmosphere. We were sad to leave after four days but have decided to return at least once a year for a getaway.

-Adam

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

From start to finish, this trip was perfect. The staff at Pasa Tiempo went above and beyond to ensure that we were having a good time and they were very accomodating, friendly, and helpful! Our room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. We slept 13 hours our first night there! The restaurant recommendations were spot on! I had spent hours looking at various places on the internet to stay and am so thankful that we decided on Pasa Tiempo - if you're looking for a place that is secluded, quiet, comfortable, cozy, etc. - then this is the place! We would not have had the same experience if we had stayed at one of the high rise hotels. Pasa Tiempo did everything right to make our trip memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BROhi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We had stayed at another venue in St. Pete's, not knowing about Pasa Tiempo. We had a very difficult night at the first place due to partygoers keeping us awake. We decided to forego our last two nights at the first venue and "found" Pasa Tiempo through an ad and a visit earlier in the week. The manager and owner found us a room for our last two nights of vacation and gave us such good and loving service. These two nights made our vacation. Pasa Tiempo is the epitome of peace, comfort, and relaxation. Thank you Ivone and Lotta!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryMacomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

My boyfriend and I went to Pasa tiempo for a private getaway and to enjoy each others' company. Pasa Tiempo was the perfect place to do so. The room was great (we had the room with the outdoor hot tub) and the service was amazing. Pasa Tiempo is a quaint establishment with only eight rooms and serves only adults. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway without the fray of most tourist locations, Pasa Tiempo is the perfect spot. We actually spent most of our time at the resort. It's just beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amj813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

My husband and I planned a short weekend getaway and stayed at the Pasa Tiempo...the most relaxing place we've been in a long time. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to visit again and next time stay a little longer!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanncrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Without any doubt this place is lovely. The only shortcoming was the breakfast. Especially in winter time 9 o´clock is a little bit late, if you like to use the daylight. Even we missed some scrambled for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sausewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun071, Owner at Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2010

Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed having you as our guests.

Next time you visit, we will be happy to have your breakfast placed in your room each evening, so that you can get an early start to your day. Just let us know -- we always want to do what we can to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible.

Best regards,
Ivone Meltzer & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Wonderful staff, very relaxing atmosphere, walking distance to local owned & operated specialty shops, lots of wonderful niche restaurants, walking distance (couple blocks) to beach. Staff extremely helpful and strive to make your stay special.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuppiesOfOTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,799 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
0.7 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort

Address: 7141 Bay St, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-1926
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £120 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pasa Tiempo is not a B&B but is classified under B&B's and Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Residence Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Residence And Resort
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing