We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location with clean rooms in a safe beach area.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice location with clean rooms in a safe beach area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We arrived later in the evening to find an envelope with my name on it at the office. The door to our room was unlocked with the key inside. Yes, it's that nice and safe of an area. Our room was clean, updated, and comfortable. We stayed in the Egret room and had a sunset view from our private balcony. The only "slightly unpleasant" thing I can say is that even though we were on the second floor, we could hear people talking in the courtyard. I'll be back to the Inn, the loud visitors were just having fun and went back to their rooms early enough.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    95
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
97
341
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My Mom and I stayed in the Sandpiper room this past weekend for my brother's wedding. The night before the wedding, my brother stayed with us. When we checked in, Dee was wonderful, checking to make sure we did not need anything, and making sure we were comfortable. She also accommodated us by holding a room key and a parking pass for my brother who did not check in until the next day.

The room was clean and comfortable - and as big as some apartments I have been in. It was quiet all three nights we were there - we did not hear the neighbors at all. There is coffee in the courtyard every morning and Saturday and Sunday mornings they have a continental breakfast in the courtyard. They also have for guests beach towels and chairs, although we did not take advantage of this, due to Tropical Storm Debby and the wedding craziness.

If any of us ever go back to Pass A Grille, we will certainly check Inn On the Beach first for vacancies :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, Rebecca Z - we appreciate them very much! Thanks for choosing Inn on the Beach for your stay in the area - we know there are lots of places from which to make your selection. We are glad the rainy weather didn't spoil your plans, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week in the Spoon Bill room, the balconey was amazing, private, quiet and a beautiful view for sunsets. Sheila and Dee were awesome, great service, friendly and when I hurt my foot very caring! Very quiet, a great place for couples. The beach across the street is simply the best....having grown up on the ocean I truly appreciated the sound of the gently lapping waves, the birds are amazing, and the vendors who set up on weekends (music was great) all make it a great place to relax! Shops and restuarants within easy walking distance, and the bus shuttle was a great way to see more of the area. The social time is a great and we chatted with some long time guests, the breakfast on the weekend is great. Inn on the Beach will always be our first choice.....next trip March 2013!

Room Tip: We loved the SpoonBill room, balconey was private, quiet and great for setting up the tripod to catc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This Inn is just fantastic. It feels like you have your own little apartment right across from St Pete Beach!! We have stayed in The Jasmine every time. It's very homey, clean, and cute! On certain days they have a free breakfast too. I don't remember for sure, but I think they do it on weekends.This side of St Pete Beach is the quiet side, which I love. There's not much around except for the beach and a few restaurants a few blocks down. So as long as you just want a nice trip to the beach, and the beach alone makes you happy, this is the place to go :) Although, the more populated side of St Pete is just a few short miles away. Great hotel, great location, super clean, super cute, super MUST STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: We've only ever stayed in The Jasmine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We booked our May stay at the Inn On The Beach back in January. We had never been to Pass-a-Grille, but had been to St. Petersburg. Trip Advisor helped us make our decision, so we're happy to share our experience here too. First, if you're trying to decide what portion of St Pete's Beach to stay in, the farther south you go, the more quiet and "chill" it seems to get. We were so happy we chose to stay in cute little Pass-a-Grille. It was quieter, easier to walk around, no chain restaurants, etc. It helps that they have a designated historic district.
Ok, on to The Inn On The Beach. We stayed in the Love Shack, and highly recommend it. It's a very large room. You get your own parking space since the unit is in a separate building from the main one. Once up the outdoor stairs, there's a nice entry way, sitting area, beautiful ceilings, tasteful furniture, spacious eating area, and modest but very nice kitchen. The bathroom is small, but nicely designed and has a very roomy shower with good pressure. We'd describe the room as "funky" modern in a beachy fun kind of way. They must have hired some great designers/decorators, because everything in there worked together all the way down to the colorful waste basket to the coral colored starfish bowl near the kitchen. The AC and ceiling fan also worked extremely well in the 90+ degree heat.
The inn keepers are friendly, professional, approachable, and helpful. One has been there for many years.
The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was nice enough to enjoy a pastry, some fruit and a cup of coffee in the courtyard. We enjoyed our breakfast (and lunch) at the Paradise Grill which is super casual, but on the water and only a five minute walk or less from the Inn. Get the peel and eat shrimp for lunch!
I liked that they had a nice grill in the courtyard. We bought steak and twice baked potatoes (and a bottle of red wine) at the tiny grocery store on 20th St. and had a nice dinner outside one night. With the money we saved doing that, we went into St. Petersburg for an awesome dinner at Z Grille.
Most of our days were spent at the beach, and the Inn puts you right there. The walk way and foot shower is lined right up with the Inn, so it's super-convenient.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Love Shack was great, and private. Choose a large room, spread out and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E_n_K_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed at the Inn for 2 nights. I was looking for somewhere away from the built up, crowded beach's on the Gulf Coast. It did not disappoint. Dee was very polite and extremely helpful.
The location in my opinion was excellent and only yards from the beach. All restaurants are within easy walking distance. I will return to Pass- A-Grille at some stage and will certainly try and book a room at the Inn.

Room Tip: Depends on how long your staying and what you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crocster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed in the "Cottage" for just over a week for our beach wedding in early May. We couldn't have been more happy and comfortable at the Inn on the Beach! Dee and Sheila are amazing people and truly made us feel at home. The Inn truly exemplifies what Pass-a-grille is all about---a non-touristy, quiet community. We will be back, and we will stay in the cottage again!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the cottages...beautiful and modern!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to inform others about your experience, Dean - we are so pleased that you and Emily had a memorable visit with us at Inn on the Beach:) We look forward to seeing you again - maybe when that anniversary rolls around, if not before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.6 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
2.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Property: Inn on the Beach
Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing