We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic, distinct tuck-away in the perfect spot!”
Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic, distinct tuck-away in the perfect spot!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My wife and I have spent 3 or 4 nights here every February for the last 10+ years. Each of the rooms (rimming a small, palm draped courtyard) has its own distinct floor plan and several afford
expansive/un-obstructed views of the Gulf from a private balcony or porch. Beds are great, each room feels sequestered, all are quiet, spotless and feature an efficiency kitchen as well. Owner-renovated within the past two years and nicely cared for by its welcoming, energetic and very personable property manager, Sheila, every facet of this cozy and intimate lodging conveys order, security and flawless functionality. With its front parallel to the shore, reaching the beach's white sand and becalming Gulf waters merely requires a few short steps (within the lined borders of a residential street's cross walk) and continuing 25 feet over a weathered deck taking you through the dunes' low hills of grass and sea oats. It can often feel as though the entire beach has been reserved for you! In surroundings like these, that "Island Time" sensation can come fast.

Room Tip: The rooms here have been named after flowers. Plumeria and Hibiscus are favorites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    100
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
107
364
46
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Spacious rooms, clean, nicely decorated, good vibes, the girls running the place are incredibly dedicated. In front of a quiet beach. It's a pleasure staying here, the B&B and the little town. For sure I will come back even if I am in the other corner of the world.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValeVexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We love this location and place. It is clean, close to the beach, newly remodeled, and the beds are comfortable. We are going to return again this summer. I love that it is away from the "Spring Break" crowd but close enough to the action that you could join in if you so desired. Good restaurants/beach bars are within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleLMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We also were in St Pete Beach for a wedding but felt overwhelmed by the size of the hotel the family chose, we really wanted to relax and enjoy our few days at the beach. It was the first time we have visited Florida in the fall/winter months. We found Inn at the Beach which was close to the wedding site and not too far from the family. We were very happy with our choice, it was quiet, had everything and was very convenient to where we needed to be. We were thrilled to be just across the street from the beach.
Sheila (innkeeper) was very nice and provided everything we needed, beach towels, beach chairs, breakfast on the weekend,fresh coffee every morning. We too were sorry to leave and have talked about our return next year. We stayed in the Pelican room, the only thing we could say is that it is a little tight on either side of the bed but it was not an issue for us.Really, we have no complaints, It was a treat to be away during this time of year!

Room Tip: When we return, we plan to reserve one of the ocean view rooms, the sunsets are amazing! We watched...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I needed a couple of days for some R&R and Inn on the Beach was a perfect fit. The room was great, very clean, and nicely decorated. Sheila and Dee were very helpful with anything I needed. The Inn is in a great spot on Pass-a-Grille beach, within walking distance of restaurants and other shops. I'll be back... Very soon!

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric_in_FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you so much for your complimentary comments about the Inn and our staff. We always try to make our guests feel welcomed and will do whatever we can to help them have the kind of getaway for which they are looking. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit during this quieter time of year, and hope to see you again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonial heights
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We were in St. Pete Beach for a wedding at Fort DeSoto Park. Looked online and found this Inn. Impressed with the room we had. For $100.00 a night we were across the street from the beautiful beach, could walk to restaurants, and it was a quieter place to stay. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable and kitchen area was a bonus. I would definitely stay there again. The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was quite enjoyable. Very hospitable caretakers here.....

Room Tip: top floor has a great view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27virginia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Great location, nice room. Perfect quiet spot within steps of the beach and a short walk to restaurants. Already planning a longer visit. Much nicer than the somewhat tackier areas closer to Treasure Island.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.2 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
2.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,233 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Property: Inn on the Beach
Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing