We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”
Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Tx
15
Reviewed 28 April 2004

My husband and I planned to stay her for 3 nights for our 17th wedding anniversary. I asked alot of questions over the phone and was leery because of the not great reviews. The lady told me she thought we would love it but if not they only bill your credit card for one night and we didn't have to stay if we didn't like it. The dining room, living room and kitchen were nice. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows smelled musty. There is a street light that shines right in the bedroom patio door through the vertical blinds. There isn't much water pressure or much hot water. It wasn't terrible but not really worth $170 a night. When we tried to check out the next day the owner was very ugly and said they had a 2 night minimum and we would have to pay it. When I told him the name of the person I talked to he was very angry and said he didn't know why the *** she told me that. He reluctantly let us check out but we have an uneasy feeling due to the fact that he has our Visa #. We ended up at the Holiday Inn at Treasure Island which was very nice.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 680 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, WI
14
Reviewed 10 January 2004

The location is wonderful right across from the beach, and parking is right out in front. But the beds were uncomfortable and squeaked loudly with the smallest shift in your body position. The place is in terrible need of proper maintenance. Toilet leaked, several loose floor tiles, T.V. broken (and not replaced during our stay). The A/C was a noisey old window unit type. Towels were replaced when placed outside your door, but bedding is only replaced once a week and no room cleaning is done during your stay.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
15
Reviewed 5 January 2003

The accomodation was charming and the stay itself was very pleasant. We stayed for two nights in June 2002.

The Inn keeps trying to charge us for an extra night. Every time we refute the billing they submit it again. It's been going on for six months now. I recommend you go elsewhere but if you insist pay in CASH. Don't let them anywhere near your visa.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeach, Manaager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2007

Thanks for the opportunity to respond to reviews posted on your site. I have been the manager of Inn on the Beach in St Pete Beach since May 2004, and would like to say that this review is not representative of a guest's current experience at our property. My number one priority is guest satisfaction, and to treat everyone with respect. We have many loyal guests who return frequently, which has to be a testament to their positive experiences here.
Most of our rooms have been remodeled/redecorated in the last 2 years, including mattress replacement where needed!
I would welcome your comments and ideas regarding how we can make our reviews on your site more reflective of the current quality, rather than years past.
Sheila McChesney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KaThaAlexKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank FIA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GennadiyBendik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
687 reviews
3.2 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £138 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing