We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, steps to the beach, large, clean rooms”
Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great deal, steps to the beach, large, clean rooms”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at the Inn on the Beach after seeing reviews here. We were very happy with it. We stayed in the Hibiscus Room. The "entrance" is off the courtyard, which serves as the entrance the many of the units. It also has a couple of large palms, tables with umbrellas, a gas grille, an outdoor shower and a rack containing beach chairs. Hibiscus also has a back entrance on the other side of the house from a patio that is shared with one other room. This patio also has tables with umbrellas. If you get a parking space in front of the unit the rear entrance is only a few steps away.
The room is called an efficiency but it is huge. It has a full kitchen, a modern and clean bathroom and a large bedroom with nightstands, a dresser, room to hang clothes, and a wall mounted (swivel) flat screen TV.
The walls a beadboard painted earth tones - several shades of green with a contrasting terra cotta color. We liked it - it is very much like colors we used on our own house.
Access to the beach is directly across the street - a boardwalk that crosses the small dune. I don't think it's 50 yards to the beach.
The room was clean and everything worked properly. Every morning they made coffee in the courtyard - right outside the door of Hibiscus - could not be more convenient!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    100
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
107
372
46
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at this delightful Inn. The Blue Heron, our room, is large and comfortable with a spacious bathroom and a grand deck which is perfect for afternoon sunning and evening happy hour/dinner as you have a front row seat for the sun set. With the door to the deck open we fell asleep to the relaxing sounds of the waves. The staff is friendly, knowledgable and very accommodating. The place to stay in Pass-a-Grille.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Absolutely perfect location across the street from the Gulf; serene, calming, and THE perfect get-away...this is quaint, no-frills paradise...restaurants are a short walk away or you can drive less then 3 miles to St Pete Beach for shopping and more eateries. Coffee is served at 7am each morning and on weekends a scrumptious continental buffet. You can share conversation in the courtyard or lounge in your room/patio...Sheila and Dee are THE perfect hostesses; you will want for NOTHING...cannot wait to get back!

Room Tip: Each room has its own personality; check out each one and their description on the Inn web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn for six nights, in the Shangrila. Loved every minute. Will definitely be back. Wonderfully peaceful, clean, friendly and totally updated! Beautiful beach. Thanks Sheila for a wonderful time! We love your paradise!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katesmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford, ma.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I spent 3 lovely peace filled nights at the Inn on the Beach. We stayed in the Egret Room. Our room was adorable, clean, and decorated in serene colors of Blues, greens, and cream, It was on the second floor, and had a balcony, which overlooked St Pete Beach.
The area was wonderful, very quiet and peaceful. You could easily walk across Gulf Way to the beautiful St Pete Beach. You could easily walk to local restaurants and shops.
The Inn staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. If you are looking for a relaxing, serene get a way, The Inn On The Beach is the place to stay.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a balcony that overlooks the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Inn on the Beach in Pass-a-grille, Sylvi97 - we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed Egret - it is a favorite of many of our return guests. We hope that you will become one of them, and thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff - they are the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a peaceful beach location look no further, this is the place. A beautiful white sand beach is a minute walk from your door. The rooms are clean and nicely updated. That said, there is a wide disparity among the few rooms. The second and pricier level is where you want to be. The first level rooms are smaller and somewhat depressing, and not recommended. I was surprised to find the Inn does not offer breakfast daily, only coffee but does have a lite continental breakfast on the weekends. Equally surprising is the need to ask to have towels changed daily. We were also advised sheets are only changed twice a week. Overall a beautiful location and a charming inn.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cmetravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you, cmetravel2, for taking the time to share your opinions and experience at Inn on the Beach in Pass-a-grille. We are very fortunate to be located next to a beautiful, white sand beach and the warm Gulf of Mexico. We are glad you found the rooms to be clean and nicely updated - we work hard to make sure they are comfortable and pleasant to stay in. Our ground floor rooms do not have any views of the Gulf - I'm sorry you found the one ground floor room you spent a little time in to be "depressing". On weekly stays, the vast majority of our guests are happy with one sheet change during their stay, and sometimes they even insist that a sheet change is not necessary. We will, of course, change sheets more frequently upon request. We also eagerly and happily provide daily maid service which would include towel change, garbage pick-up, making the bed, cleaning the bathroom and floors, and generally tidying up. This is a standard service we provide every day. If we missed doing this for you in a timely fashion and you had to ask on an occasion, we apologize.
Thanks for choosing Inn on the Beach for your stay in the area, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here on New Year's Eve . Was great to go beach walking, despite a little cool. We were in the Pelican I believe, it was on ground floor right by the coffee served in morning. Rooms were good, we had small refrigerator, microwave and a good selection of glasses, plates ect. Bed was comfortable and shower good. The other couple stayed upstairs and not sure what their room was called, it was a little smaller sleeping area but they said it was ok to and would return. She's a travel agent and said she would suggest it for location and convenience. It's a great plus to be able to walk across to beach and have restaurants within walking distance. We will stay again if we are looking for a room. I believe the hostess name for booking was Sheila ( forgive me if that's wrong) she was very helpful and nice.

Room Tip: I would get a upstairs room as we could hear them walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXtravlerGrapevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.2 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
2.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,247 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Property: Inn on the Beach
Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing