We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem on the beach”
Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The cleanest Beach front property that I have ever stayed at. It is exceptionally clean, quite and oh so close to the beach. A great location for a romantic getaway.This was our second trip there and we booked another visit in two months..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you, Wayne G, for taking the time to submit a review for Inn on the Beach on Trip Advisor. And thank you for making it a 5-star one - we appreciate that very much. I will pass along your comments regarding how clean we keep our property to our fabulous cleaning staff - we all work very hard to try and keep things sparkling, and I'm glad you noticed!
Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you towards the end of summer in beautiful Pass-a-grille:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Inn. We have been coming to Inn On the Beach for quite a few years and it never lets us down. Shelia and her staff do an awesome job of making everyone feel welcome and taking care of their needs. Beach is great. Can't wait to come back .Thanks Shelia we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Haven't ever had a bad room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our first time back to St Pete Beach for 19 years and why did we wait so long? Pass-a-Grille gets busy during the day (so free on-site parking or the provided on-street permits are a god-send) but in early morning and later this is a peace of heaven.

The Inn on the Beach is extremely good value - having complimentary coffee every morning and continental breakfast at weekends made getting up that much easier but there are several other breakfast options within a few minutes walking distance. We stayed in Plumeria which had plenty of room with its kitchen area and private ground floor balcony. Although the balcony is next to the road it is extremely quiet and perfect for watching such comings and goings as there are on a one block long street.

The beach is literally across the road and we walked for miles in the shallows. Nearby is the pier where we saw dolphins competing for fish with the anglers. Don't miss the fascinating PaG history museum where you can get a free walk leaflet around the neighbourhood. If the Thrift Shop is open do go in - it's a real treasure trove.

We loved Sea Critters for dinner - you have to ask for the Shellfish Boil as its not shown on the menu. Their home made Key Lime Pie is excellent.

Inn on the Beach makes an ideal base either for just relaxing at the Beach or sightseeing further afield - we took in Baseball at Tropicana Field, the Dali museum and were blown away by the Chihuly glass exhibition at St Petersburg. Oh and the shopping at Bradenton across the Skyline Bridge was perfect for our one wet day.

Sheila and Dee are excellent innkeepers and we hope to be able to return before too long.Thank you for making a great start to our holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different - call the Inn to discuss just what you need.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A lovely hotel in an excellent location. We couldn't fault anything about our recent stay except we had to leave before the end of our trip as the hotel was full. Continental breakfast was served at weekends which was a relaxing experience

Room Tip: We had Spoonbill which was very comfortable with a partial sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My girlfriend and I had a great time! We stayed in the sunflower room and it was perfect! The complimentary coffee and beach chairs were a nice touch. We will definitely be back, such a cute, cozy, quiet inn and perfect location for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evangelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeach, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thanks for choosing Inn on the Beach for your recent getaway, Evangelos - we are glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your first visit! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and appreciate the time you took to submit a 5-star review to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We returned to the inn for just one night in April while on an 8 day SW Florida jaunt. Last year we stayed in Plumeria and this year in Periwinkle...both are on the ground floor with street views. We like the cozy feel of Pass-A-Grille and its proximity to Fort DeSoto (North Beach is gorgeous!) which is why we headed back this Spring. The inn is just across the street from a wide, lovely beach perfect for viewing the sunset! If we return to this area, we'll stay here again and would upgrade to a second floor unit with a view if staying more than a night. This place is a little gem!

Room Tip: The bathroom in Periwinkle is very small! The bed does have 2 nightstands w/lamps for reading. The b...
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Amazing, booked into Blue Heron for 2 nights within minutes of arriving we had decided it had to be 3, luckily for us the room was free.Sheila could not have been more welcoming. The website room shots, don't do them justice, our room was light and bright, with the most amazing gulf view. Can't understand the negative reviews regarding not being able to see the beach ? you have amazing 180 degree views of the gulf did the inability to see a 40 ' strip of white beach beyond the dunes detract ? NO did the fact that it was not on the beach detract? NO it really was no more than 60 steps, making it easy early morning to grab a coffee ( provided in the courtyard ) and to sit on one of the benches on the beach, watching the pelican swoop by and the little waders dip in and out of the surf . PAG really is Florida at its best. Will be back in a heartbeat. You can keep,the 5 star high rises the Inn on The Beach gets a 6.

Room Tip: Do your homework, if a gulf view and a sunset view matters then not every room has one but you won...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teakside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,745 reviews
3.2 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
562 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £133 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing