We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

My husband and I recently spent Thanksgiving weekend at The Inn on the Beach, we stayed in their small house unit; called the Hideaway. The place had been recently remodeled and was exquisite! I could have spent my life there!! The only negative to the stay was, a very kind and friendly neighbor who annually rents the upstairs unit. He and his wife had 3 very loud and barking dogs and he played his TV very loudly. The floor is thin and it sounds as if they are in the same unit with you.
This being said, I struggle with the idea of returning to this unit, it was right across from the beach and had every amenitie needed, but for quiet and privacy, there is no quarantee if the renter upstairs will be there. He owns a home in Florida and grew up in Pase a Grille, so hard to say when they drop in. There are other units closer to the Inn, as this was 5 blocks away from the Inn, so maybe try one of the smaller cottages. The Innkeeper was kind and the weekend breakfast was sufficient as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deleonnp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    97
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
104
353
46
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Went to Inn on the Beach for a wedding and to fit in a few days vacation. Loved the area! Shelia, the Innkeeper , was very helpful and full of suggestions for everything that we needed to do and see. Also loved the free high speed internet which you could access in your room or in the cute courtyard, which also had a grill if you were so inclined. Pass a grille is a lovely beach town, great if you want to relax. We stayed in the Sandpiper on the second floor of the Inn and we loved the view of the bay off of the side of the balcony. We also had parrots sitting outside our balcony on several of the days we were there and it felt just like we were in the Islands.Morning coffee and the weekend breakfasts were a nice touch. Even though I live by the ocean up north, I can't wait to get back to the Inn on the Beach and to Pass a Grille!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pef126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

The Inn was great. We spent six nights in The Cottage and one in the Egret. The Cottage was a perfect choice with lots of closet space, a big area for outside entertaining and a well equipped kitchen. We like a quiet laid back atmosphere and the Inn was great.
The Egret was a nice room, but after The Cottage just didn't seem like a great value.
Pass a Grill has a perfect beach for walking with more birds than people (at least when we were there), nice restaurants and shops and it's close enough to St. Pete and Tampa so other cultural opportunities are easily available. Sheila is a perfect Inn Keeper and I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

Just spent 4 nights at this lovely Inn outside of Tampa and we were very well looked after by Sheila and staff. I would recommend upgrading to one of the rooms upstairs with a balcony which are a sublime spot to watch the sunset from.We stayed in Blue Herron which was spacious, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The beach is best early morning when we watched the dolphins swimming by and found the water to be at its coolest and clearest. It is so nice to find a pretty, clean beach in Florida that is not horribly over developed and ugly. Thanks for a quiet, relaxing break!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

We loved our room. It was clean & spacious. It was located across the street from the beach. We had a small balcony which was private and relaxing. We were able to park our car on Saturday and not move it again until we left on Monday. We could walk to anywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AVTFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeach, Innkeeper at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2009
thank you for taking the time to submit your review to Trip Advisor. We appreciate the fact that you spent a weekend with us, and that you found Pass-a-grille relaxing - we love it here too! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

We have stayed at Inn on the Beach numerous times and absolutely love it! As locals to the Tampa Bay area, Pass a Grille is our favorite beach. Most beach hotels/motels are dated and overpriced. The Inn has updated decor, clean rooms, a perfect location and has become our home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karamullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

The best way to describe Inn at the Beach is peaceful. Steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Shiela is a gem. Got a question she has the answer. This was my third visit and I am already checking out dates for my next visit. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have the conveniences of home but it is NOT home...
The town of Pass-a-grille is a quiet little town - perfect for resting. On the other hand just a few streets away from the INN you can find music, resturants, shops and people. I love it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
3.2 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
2.7 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,187 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Property: Inn on the Beach
Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing