We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Inn on the Beach is a comfortable, relaxed, well located inn. It is across the street from the Gulf and provides beach towels and chairs. It is close enough to town that you can walk to restaurants and shops, yet far enough away that you don't have all the traffic. It is quiet, clean and the innkeeper is friendly yet respectful of your privacy. We keep returning to Inn on the Beach because we know we can count on the comfort and quality of a well-run inn year after year. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onward315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

Was in Shangrila which is a little "cottage" at back of Inn which probably is a converted gargage. Bathrooms needed updating a long time ago. Cracked tiles and black grouting in showers along with hopeless showerhead is unacceptable. No breakfast on offer during week so have to walk to nearest cafe which is pretty foul. Good size "cottage" with a little terrace. One night would have been plenty. Stay on mainland in a proper hotel unless you like old fashioned inconveneinece.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PUTNEYBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

my husband, I and our 3 children ages 6, 5 and 3 1/2 stayed in July in one of the suites I can't remember the name of it but it was lovely. There was a table big enough inside for my kids to sit down and color together in the mornings and watch cartoons so mom and Dad could sneak in some extra z's a lovely breakfast was provided in the mornings free of charge and it gave us an excellent opportunity to eat together in the small open air courtyard and traipse out onto the beach to catch some early morning waves. Also an Icecream shop nearby which we readily indulged in. Kite flying, beautiful shells and a sense of being anonymous is such a beautiful change of pace. We did not run into many people at all. It was so tranquil I think we will go back every summer from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crfdrf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

My husband and I recently spent Thanksgiving weekend at The Inn on the Beach, we stayed in their small house unit; called the Hideaway. The place had been recently remodeled and was exquisite! I could have spent my life there!! The only negative to the stay was, a very kind and friendly neighbor who annually rents the upstairs unit. He and his wife had 3 very loud and barking dogs and he played his TV very loudly. The floor is thin and it sounds as if they are in the same unit with you.
This being said, I struggle with the idea of returning to this unit, it was right across from the beach and had every amenitie needed, but for quiet and privacy, there is no quarantee if the renter upstairs will be there. He owns a home in Florida and grew up in Pase a Grille, so hard to say when they drop in. There are other units closer to the Inn, as this was 5 blocks away from the Inn, so maybe try one of the smaller cottages. The Innkeeper was kind and the weekend breakfast was sufficient as well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deleonnp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Went to Inn on the Beach for a wedding and to fit in a few days vacation. Loved the area! Shelia, the Innkeeper , was very helpful and full of suggestions for everything that we needed to do and see. Also loved the free high speed internet which you could access in your room or in the cute courtyard, which also had a grill if you were so inclined. Pass a grille is a lovely beach town, great if you want to relax. We stayed in the Sandpiper on the second floor of the Inn and we loved the view of the bay off of the side of the balcony. We also had parrots sitting outside our balcony on several of the days we were there and it felt just like we were in the Islands.Morning coffee and the weekend breakfasts were a nice touch. Even though I live by the ocean up north, I can't wait to get back to the Inn on the Beach and to Pass a Grille!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pef126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

The Inn was great. We spent six nights in The Cottage and one in the Egret. The Cottage was a perfect choice with lots of closet space, a big area for outside entertaining and a well equipped kitchen. We like a quiet laid back atmosphere and the Inn was great.
The Egret was a nice room, but after The Cottage just didn't seem like a great value.
Pass a Grill has a perfect beach for walking with more birds than people (at least when we were there), nice restaurants and shops and it's close enough to St. Pete and Tampa so other cultural opportunities are easily available. Sheila is a perfect Inn Keeper and I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Just spent 4 nights at this lovely Inn outside of Tampa and we were very well looked after by Sheila and staff. I would recommend upgrading to one of the rooms upstairs with a balcony which are a sublime spot to watch the sunset from.We stayed in Blue Herron which was spacious, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The beach is best early morning when we watched the dolphins swimming by and found the water to be at its coolest and clearest. It is so nice to find a pretty, clean beach in Florida that is not horribly over developed and ugly. Thanks for a quiet, relaxing break!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,890 reviews
3.2 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £147 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing