We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We booked this for a few days in the middle of our holiday to Orlando. We initially chose it because it was on the beach and an excellent price.

It turned out to be a perfect choice for us, great location on a beautiful beach and very child friendly. Yes, the room decor was a bit old but it was very clean and comfortable. Plus there wasnt any mandatory resort charges like other hotels in the area.

We would use again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    1,416
    650
    285
    225
See reviews for
1,471
1,188
104
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,091)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This was our 4th time staying at the Sirata. There should be no complaints about this place!
We stayed in a beach front room with 2 queen beds. It did have a flat screen TV but dont think we even turned it on. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. The view was awesome .
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Pools are great. Lots of beach chairs and towels are plentiful. It was so nice to have live music everyday.
We will be back next year and years after . We love the Sirata.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blkllem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

First off, I would like to say that I was expecting this place to be awful when we showed up after reading the negative reviews. We checked in with no issues, went to our room and I was immediately relieved. The room was clean, not run down, and perfect for a standard hotel room. The property was kept up nicely, nice pool areas, the bars were a nice place to hang out, and the live music was great. If I ever return to St Pete Bch I will definitely stay again and upgrade to a larger room. Don't let the negative reviews turn you off! We all had a blast, kids included, for a great price! Oh, and the poolside cabana's were great with my 16 month old :)

Room Tip: ask for room selection at check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I don't have any complaints, reading the previous reviews gave me aheads up on the parking charge but other than that all was good. I booked a one bedroom suite and upon check in I asked if there were any rooms with a gulf view, she took at least 10min trying to find a room, I asked if her if she was having any luck and she said yes, but I want to give you a couple of options which was GREAT! We ended up with a beautiful view of the gulf. Our room was fine, w/ a double bed in one room and a pullout sofa bed in the living room, a sink, standard fridge and a range top. We did need an add'l blanket and a box of tissues which were replaced very promptly the next day. We did luck out with it being quiet at night. We ate at the onsite restaurants, the food was very good moderately priced.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for best availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmTree1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed in a King suite. It was a decent size and had a private balcony with a wonderful view of the beach. Overall the room was nice, but you could tell with little things that the room was old, especially the bathroom. We checked in on a Wednesday and stayed until Saturday. This is important, because the first two nights were very quiet, but on Friday night, some more of the "party" types had obviously checked in because from our balcony that evening you could smell someone, ahem, smoking and being overall very loud above us. The cleaning lady was wonderful and the room was always clean and nice when we came back from whatever we had been doing that day. She even tucked my child's doll into bed for her, which made my daughter so happy! I would stay here again, but I would probably not stay during the weekends. We did not eat at any of the restaurants on site, so I can't say much about them.

Room Tip: king suite=private balcony, other rooms not
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewartmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I met some friends that were staying at the hotel and we ended up going to Harry's Beach Bar for drinks and to listen to some beach music, the music was very good and the drinks were great....Paris the bartender that waited on us was very pleasent and she has a great smile.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmike69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I have stayed at the Sirata resort once before this trip but I was in an Executive Suite, which overlooked the water and was a great spacious room. This time I booked a standard room and was in building 2 overlooking a "grotto" which is pretty much just a courtyard. The room was nothing special, with two double beds and a couple of lamps that didn't work. The room has the roughest toilet paper and tissues, which I know doesn't sound like a big deal but if you are supposed to be luxury and cost that much a night...at least give me soft toilet paper. The bars on the beach are great and the pool is well maintained. The resort is in a great location to explore St. Pete beach if you have never been, but if you are looking for a fun getaway with friends who like bar hopping on the beach, I would suggest Postcard Inn (PCI) instead. The restuarant at the hotel next door, at the top of the circular building is a rotating restaurant, which is interesting but for three of us to eat was about $120 before tip. The food WAS good though, I can't knock it. I just didnt' think a standard room for $200 was worth it and I have stayed in many beachy locations.

Room Tip: Waterfront instead of standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing