We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Omaha
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was our first time to St. Pete Beach. Our room was dated, the outlets unsafe, but we did have a kitchenette. The hotel needs to be updated, however the beach makes up for it!! Not sure why the Sirata charges to park a car and use wi-fi. When hotels next door do not charge! Staff were friendly and the entertainment was great!! I will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetnurse34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siratabeach, Guest Services Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you found our staff friendly and that you will return to our resort. As a family owned and operated resort we pride ourselves on our customer service and receive continuous compliments in regard to our staff.
Improvements to the resort are taking place continually; we have just completed renovation of our north and south pools, we have brand new rollaways and pack n plays, painting of the resort has almost been completed and we have new bedding arriving soon.
As a Resort located directly on the beach we offer amenities that other properties may not have, such as 2 outdoor Jacuzzis, 3 pools, 1 restaurant, 2 beach bars, a lobby lounge bar, fitness center, gift shop, business center, games room and laundry and we do not charge a resort fee. Most of the Resorts in the area impose a ‘Resort Fee’ which includes wifi, parking, and other amenities. We chose not to keep it as an all inclusive fee, allowing the guest to see each fee transparently and allow them to assess their individual needs rather than impose a fee that may include something that they may not desire. We do offer a resort savers package for a fee of $20 which includes parking, wifi and beach cabanas; offering guests a saving of over 50%.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    1,349
    625
    276
    211
See reviews for
1,347
1,123
95
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,053)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We arrived and we were initially impressed with how smoothly and politely the check in was completed. However, we were given a gulf view room with a balcony looking directly onto the roof. When I returned to the front desk, the front desk staff was not as friendly as I expressed dissatisfaction with the room. They stated this was the only room they had given the holiday week, yet we had booked our vacation through AAA eight months in advance. After some back and forth, they placed me in a fifth floor room which was much better and had a broad gulf view. The suite and the resort grounds were beautiful and nicely maintained. We have enjoyed that parking, cabanas, and wifi are included in the price. We tried to eat at one of the restaurants on grounds but after waiting almost 20 minutes without being greeted we asked one of the staff for help. He stated that he would inform the staff, yet we continued to sit for another 10 min without being greeted or provided a menu. So, we left and went to a restuarant off grounds. The staff who worked as maintenance or in housing were very friendly and consistently greeted. Small improvements in customer service could easily raise this resort to a five star family friendly site.

Room Tip: Make sure your gulf view room is not on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbrianjrachmaciej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I really like this resort, good price and good lacation!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Love this place! So much to do and see! The staff are very friendly, once there you don't need a car! We could walk or there is special bus service for very little money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1251dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I felt the Sirata was a very nice place to stay. The beach was beautiful. The size of the family suite we stayed in was bigger than I expected. I think the price of the rooms was a good value for what we got. The staff wasn't always the friendliest. The resturaunt was good. I would stay here again. But I wouldn't suggest using the free taxi service (I can't remember the name of it) The Lady that picked us up seemed nice but when she came back to take us back to the Sirata I realized she was higher than a kite :( That was not the Sirata's fault but they do advertise using them.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife, daughter and myself stayed here for a couple of nights in November 2011. We booked our room through Priceline, and got a room on the 3rd floor facing the car park. It was fairly large, with two queen size beds, sink, fridge and adequate bathroom, feeling more like a small apartment than a hotel. We requested a crib for our daughter which was brought up to our room very quickly, and the staff were generally polite and helpful, though they weren't able to exchange our room for one with a king size bed or something with an ocean view.

Parking was $8 per night, though it was quite difficult to find a spot near our room. During our stay, there was a wedding going on, and we had to quite literally park on the other side of the hotel and walk for about 5 minutes across the grounds to get to our room.

Wireless internet access is provided by AT&T and costs $15 for 24 hours internet access, though it's free for iPhone users.

Beach access is excellent, and the private beach was clean and tidy. We didn't use any of the beach amenities like the chairs or cabanas offered by the hotel, so can't comment on those. The pool was also nice and clean, and there are free towels available.

We generally liked the location of the hotel, and it was easy to get around. We visited the St Pete's Pier, Sunshine Skyway Bridge, Sunken Gardens and Great Explorations Children's Museum during our stay, and they are all accessible within a reasonably short drive.

For food, there's a Dominos Pizza nearby who deliver to the hotel, and also an IHOP just a few minutes drive away which was great for breakfast and had good service. There's also a Dunkin Donuts a little further down, about 10 minutes drive away.

Overall, I liked the hotel, and would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank munrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol.UK
Level Contributor
299 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, minus points very noisy on the sat night due to a wedding and some of those at the wedding insisting on shouting outside the building, poor service from lady in harrys bar on the monday night..plus points we were upgraded to suite, registration was easy a.d staff very efficient. Room was very good and clean at all times, rum summers great service and reasonbly priced, beach area great and sunsets are with the stay in all a good hotel that could be a great hotel....

Room Tip: All rooms looked of a good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing