We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Wanted to take my kids somewhere nice on vacation but not that far away (we live in Seffner Fla) The Sirata resort was perfect, the rooms were clean the staff was very helpful and nice. We have a problem in the room and they were there in less than 5 mins to fix the problem. the Beach oh my goodness!! is GREAT and the sunset is magnificent!! I cannot wait to go back. This is a absolute must for anyone who loves the beach

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mstweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,783 - 3,789 of 4,316 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2008

Second stay at the hotel and oh what a difference a year makes. Firstly they have introduced a parking fee of $8 per day even if you're staying at the hotel or for $15 you get a cabana on the beech. Wow and this for a hotel that charges $165 a night if booked through them and at weekends you struggle to park as they have beech parking there. Once again given a top floor room that was to noisey because of the air conditioning units above on the roof.We were moved to a lower floor. The room had good aminaties like fridge,cooker and a seperate childrens room but don't be missled the main bedroom is at the front so you here everyone walking by and the living area at the back! Why? The sheets for the beds were to small and everytime you moved you took the sheets with you . The floor was dirty and the floor in the bathroom was in desperate need of refreshment. The swimming pools were not good either. Dirty and just salty. My second visit was not good and i would avoid all the nice pictures of the hotel and avoid it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank madennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

We had a wedding at Sirata and stayed there for a couple of nights. We had a great time and it is beautiful hotel. The staff was great and the room was perfect. They worked with us when we needed to switch some rooms around for some of our wedding guests and were hvery helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a beach vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tampa0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

Mom and I went to Sirata Beach Resort for Mother's Day. It was our first experience there but I can't wait to go back! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The Resort is beautiful and very well maintained. The Beach is beautiful also. We spent alot of time at the pools and they were always clean. All in all a GREAT experience! Highly recommend the Sirata!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Barbsarealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

We booked our room on Sirata's web site. A few days prior to our arrival, we visited Sirata's web site to confirm the phone number and found that they were offering a 20% discount on rooms. I called the hotel and they would not honor the discounted rate. I also checked at the front desk when we checked in and again they would not honor the discount. Their reason was that it was because I booked it on-line. They said that if I would have booked it by phone they would have given me the discounted rate. This is false advertisement. It would be different if I had booked the room through another web site, but I used their web site. Any respectable hotel would have honored the discounted price.

The bathrooms were too small, the lighting was poor, and the floors in the entry and bathroom were dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

This resort was great. I had read some of the negative reviews before my trip and was very concerned. I had booked my stay through AAA online and got a really great price. I was very satisfied. The location is perfect and the beach beautiful. The pools were great. There were many corporate functions, reunions and weddings at the resort the week we were there (May 1-7) and all appeared beautifully done. The food at the Compass Grill was good. We ate there twice and had the Prime Rib early bird special which was delicious and a big piece of meat for just $9.99. We also walked to nearby restaurants and were satisfied. Our room overlooked the courtyard with pretty fountains, trees and benches. The view was pleasant. The weather was beautiful and we both enjoyed our stay. The resort was clean and I am very picky. The room was fine although the bathroom in the room was a bit small and a bit dated but very clean... but who cares....I came for the beach not the bathroom!!!!! I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rocbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

i was hoping for a lot more based on the online pictures and the price but was very disappointed. we had holes in the walls, the bathroom was filthy in the corners, the pots in our kitchen were dirty, and the water pressure was too low. everything seemed really outdated - from the couch, to the floors, to the 1970 TV's hanging from the ceiling. i wish i had more options to stay at but most hotels on the strip were not choices through www.hotels.com or other websites.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank cjfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £109 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing