We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for me!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect for me!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This place is right up my alley. It has the location and feel of a "fancy" 4 star resort but because it's (seemingly) pretty old, it's at a lower, more casual price. Which I'm totally cool with. Great beach, tons of restaurants (not sure about the person who said there weren't many options, I think there are 5 or 6?). Pools and hot tubs are great. Oceanfront room was perfect. Hammocks on the beach. Live music on the weekends. It's all good if you ask me!

Breakfast service at the Compass Grill was a little slow and coffee was not included in the $13 buffet which was unusual and not very cool if you ask me. But the food was outstanding. Parking is $8 which I thought was actually pretty cheap.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to Oceanfront!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,577
    1,395
    647
    284
    218
See reviews for
1,437
1,167
100
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,085)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

it's right on the beach and the rum runner is fine, but there aren't a lot of restaurant options and no shopping in walking distance. first room I was in was a dump- overlooking the highway with a shared balcony that made opening curtains not an option. I upgraded to an ocean view for $30 a night more (at only $120, a much better deal). the room was still dated and smelled a little funky, but opening the huge sliding glass doors onto the private deck made it worth it. Of course, I had to call maintenance to fix the doors when I couldn't close them one morning, but still better than the first room.

Room Tip: spend the extra money for an ocean view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mak402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Mak402,
Thank you for choosing the Sirata Beach Resort. Please accept our apologizes for not fully living up to your expectations. I will point out that on our property we have three full service restaurants and bars, two of which have direct Gulf views. Harry’s Beach Bar is St Pete Beach oldest beach bar and is listed as one of the top beach bars in Florida every year. Rum Runners Bar and Grille with spectacular sunsets most evenings serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and received Trip Advisor’s “Certificate of Excellence Award” for 2103. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel/resort over the weekend. It is a nice place. It is an older property that probably needs updating but we didn't find it objectionable. The room was very large. It included a kitchenette for those who desire that feature. It had a small bathroom. It does have the feel of a resort with multiple pools, hot tub and a great beach. It is in a very "touristy" area with plenty of dining and drinking options. The staff was friendly and helpful. Some guests talked about being denied the type of room they reserved. All in all we feel for the money ($100 / night) it was a good deal.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are the best although pool view is nice also. There are some ground level beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Web Riders held their annual Christmas Party on December 7 2013 at the Sirata. We had 17 rooms and 34 people which they were able to get into the rooms for an early check-in. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Dinner was excellent and service was fast at The Compass Grille on property. We hung out afterwards at Harry's Bar by the outdoor fire pit which was very relaxing as you listen to the waves hit the beach. The group loved the Sirata so much they have already asked me to reserve it for the 2014 party. SO, if you are looking for an Awesome Resort with well kept grounds, beachfront, three pools, great food and hospitality, make sure to reserve your room at the Sirata Beach Resort

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We had to change rooms 3 times due to smell & some kind of tiny bugs on the dark furniture. Each time we changed rooms they upgraded us, which was a nice compensation for all the problems.
The night manager, Al, walked us to & inspected the beachfront suite that was our 3rd room. He was very professional, understanding & accommodating. He also comped our dinner & breakfast for the next day. Yes, the "nickle & dime'ing" was lame.....exta taxes, parking fee, pay for WI-FI.
The view and beach were awesome....and the location was great, walking distance to restaurants.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NurseDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We planned to stay at the Sirata for a few days to get away cold and wet back home. We booked a room for the two of us and our beagle. We generally take a couple of trips a year to Florida beaches with our dog. However shortly before we were to leave for Florida, I found that St Petersburg Beach has NO beach where dogs are allowed. The closest was Fort Desoto dog beach, some miles away.

But back to the Sirata. We changed our reservation to one night only since a beach-front hotel is useless if you can't use the beach. The dog friendly room was great. No carpet, but rather wood-grained linoleum, no old urine stains. The dog walk area was also close by.

Across the street and just down the road we found a restaurant (Skidders) that is also dog friendly with their outside tables.

Other reviewers are right about the nickel and dime fees. Especially when their rates are already higher than normal. Overall, we were pleased with the dog friendly aspects of the hotel, and would consider returning should the beach policy toward dogs be changed. Otherwise, we'll most likely avoid this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mandopickr,
It was so nice of you to point out the very positive aspects of our dog friendly resort. We have several rooms that do not have carpet and were designed specially for our dog owners. We have ample walking areas for the dogs, but St. Pete Beach unfortunately is off limits to dogs. Many of our guests use Fort Desoto Beach to run their dogs. It really is just a few miles away and was most recently named one the top family beaches in the United States. We thank you for your candid feedback and do hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Classy and inviting. The only thing we found confusing is how a lower priced hotel or resort will include wifi and parking while Sirata nickels and dimes you after charging the big prices for beachfront. Did I say nickels and dimes? $9.95 / day for WiFi? $8.00 / day for parking? $15.00 / day for "cabana" which is simply 2 covered chairs that are totally worn and full of sand. Restaurants are ok but watch out for added charges!!! Go over your charges before you pay!!! Other than that, rooms are fine and lo and behold,,, there is NO CHARGE for the ice!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Krybaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear KrybabyP,
Thank you for the nice comments about our comfy rooms and great beach. We are sorry you were disappointed in our other fees. Most of our competitors charge a substantial Resort Fee whereas we charge items like parking and Wi-Fi fees separately. Most guests appreciate this method. We do offer a Resort Saver Package that is inclusive of Parking, Wi-Fi and Cabana rental. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our facilities and service. You comments have been very helpful. We sincerely hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing