We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times at our End of School Celebration!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We all are locals and wanted to have and End of School Celebration for our Second grade children. We selected the Sirata as they are vested in the betterment of our community and we wanted to return the favor. We had an absolute blast!!!! Some families stayed for 3 nights and some just 1. I was one of the people who stated for 1 night, but wished I stayed longer. The pool was ice cold and the servers and food at Harry's was excellent. Our room was on the 7th floor and faced the water for beautiful sunrise and sunsets. We decided on our visit that we established a new tradition for our End of School party. Can't wait to return next year. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sutie! =D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,018 - 2,024 of 4,261 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Check in was quick and easy. standard room 2124 faced pool and bar. Since my children under 12 were with us I was worried about wild party noise at night but.....not a sound. Staff were friendly ajd pleasant. Watching the weddings was delightful. There were fireworks for one of them but I claimed them as a present. Total cost for 3 days 2 nights, all meals and alcohol purchased on property under $800. PARKING SUCKS! My guest paid 15 bucks to park but rcvd a coupon for there bar tab equal to the cost.

Room Tip: Our standard hotel room had small fridge and coffee pot. A microwave would have been perfect. Could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenbyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

To be fair, my hotel room had fresh furniture and was clean and comfortable. It was NOT the ocean front room I reserved. I was traveling alone for a wedding and just enjoying the peace and quiet so I just didn't argue the point. Had my wife been with me we would have stayed elsewhere. Still, disappointed that my room view was the street out front and not the ocean I felt I paid for.

This is an old facility. It has been dressed up to look newer in the pictures. It was well maintained, freshly painted but picture motel rooms from the 60's when room and bathroom sizes were smaller. The staff were very friendly and service oriented. They would always speak and ask if I was enjoying myself. This is due to good training and management. I ate breakfast in the cafe twice and both the food and service were excellent. Friendly people too. Rum Runners was a good tiki bar with good service but the crowd was a bit aged.

Final point is while I was there I got emails from travel companies (the big ones) offering Sirata rooms for 35% less than I paid. Sort of like a finger in my eye. Oh, the free wireless works sometimes but not good enough to really use. It was up and down frequently.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank parfourrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

If you have a medical need for a nonsmoking room DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
All rooms are nonsmoking but smoking is allowed on balconies which is essentially in the room since balconies range from about two feet wide to an inch or so. Checked in, smelled smoke, called front desk. Housekeeping came with a spray deodorizer which has no chance of removing smoke odors from bedding, carpet, drapes and furniture. Tried four different rooms then gave up and went to Guy Harvey's down the street. Needed two puffs of rescue inhaler and now also have a headache
Took a shower, sealed smoke infused clothes in plastic and currently watching the sun set, but not at Sirata. Never again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Sharon L,
We read with great concern the issues you had with selecting a non smoking room. We pride ourselves on presenting a pristine non smoking atmosphere in all of our sleeping rooms. All of our rooms have been non smoking since 2007. Please accept our apologies for not finding a room that met your expectations. Our staff works very hard to deliver an excellent product and service to each and every guest. I am sorry we let you down. We do hope you will reconsider choosing the Sirata Beach Resort on your next trip to Florida. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The resort location is right on the beach. Suites are a little older, but clean. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Kara at Rum Runners. She was very friendly, informative, and attentive. This is a very family (kid) friendly resort, so expect the pools to be full and loud. One suggestion would be to make one pool adults only (maybe Rum Runner pool). The food and sunsets at Rum Runners are great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Awesome from my reservation to my stay. My housekeeper ALLESIA was excellent, curtious, efficient, and helpful. Every place is wheelchair acessable. From beach Wheelchairs to Pool lifts. We usually use dove soap but we forgot ours. The soap that's provided is very Gentle. Quality products used if you forget, until you can go to Store

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MermaidRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

So much to say. I am very familiar with the area as I live 30 minutes away. We usually go farther south but decided to 'get away' but stay closer to home. Was great to have some of my daughter's friends come visit during our stay because of the close proximity. Not the busy season so parking and/or drop off was easy. The crazy thing is the hotel will validate the $8 parking for visitors if you spend $15 at Harry's but yet as a customer paying to stay I had still to pay $8 a day and I only spent $100+ per day at Harry's. Silly policy and not enforced consistently either I learned from the different people that came for the day.
Pools are great. 3 of them. Towel service again not consistent as each attendant has a different story about policy. Before we checked in while waiting for our room they handed us towels. The next day it was sign your life away and get a wrist band. I understand you are trying to keep the beach riff raff out but no chance of me ever wearing that. Actually made me laugh. I am at the pool on vacation not at a nighclub paying for the band cover. Nicole was easiest to deal with if you get her it is simple process. THANKS! Some reviews said there should be some adult only areas
......really? At a family resort. There were families all over as well as couples so it was a good mix. It was easy to get drinks....what I dont understand and was pretty annoyed about was in order to spend this $ hundo plus a day we had to track down a server everyday for 4 days and I sat in the same spot. Dont you work for tips? Then when we finally did corral the server when they brought us a drink they dont even ask the people right around us who are all also on vacation if they wanted a drink. Even if you didnt want to drink...food? One couple had the all inclusive and had to go to the bar for service. I was thinking about the all inclusive next time but the begging for service makes me think twice about it. In the evening sitting at the bar the bartenders are all good and many have been there for a long time. Maybe they could teach the servers.
Some said the hotel is dated. I was in one of the older rooms. It was clean and what we needed. Just sayin...other than condos the hotels on st pete beach have all been there forever. And although it has been awhile for me I forgot that it is the nicest beach you will ever see. That makes some of the annoyances a little less painful to deal with. After all you are coming here for the beach!
The restaurants on property are good for what they have. Prices are ok dont forget you are on the beach. Nothing is really cheap. If you want there are nice restaurants within walking distance north and south on gulf blvd. I hope this review helps someone out. My family and I will be back and I look forward to seeing if management cleans up some of the nutty policies and minor annoyances to make the time at the resort as relaxing as it could be. Oh. One more thing: Shout out.....Bernard the bellman! Thanks for your help.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you for staying at the Sirata Beach Resort. We were happy to read you are coming back for a return visit. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to Bernard. We were very sad to hear you had some issues with your drink and poolside towel service. You can rest assured these issues have been addressed with the appropriate managers. We strive very diligently to make all our guests happy with a great gulf front resort and outstanding guest service. I am sorry we let you down. In regards to our parking fees, most of our competitors charge a substantial Resort Fee whereas we charge items like parking separately. Most guests appreciate this method. We do offer a Resort Saver Package that is inclusive of Parking, and Cabana rental. Thank you again for your repeat patronage. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £113 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing