We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun, Surf, Beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sun, Surf, Beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in building 4. I had called twice ahead of time to request a room with a balcony but they didn't seem to be able to accomodate me. I was very dissapointed. I later realized that if you are on the 5th or 6th floor there isn't a balcony just a sliding glass door. The room really could use an update and the living area actually could use more furniture (it looks bare). I did like the fact that you have a lot of space and a completely furnished kitchen. The king sized bed is immediately inside the door and I thought that it would be noisy but it really wasn't a problem. Harry's beach bar and Rumrunners bar both have live music throughout the day and the food was very good. We had the Sirata punch many times!! I highly reccomend breakfast at Rumrunners, service was slow but the food was awesome. The pools were crowded but it is a big resort so thats to be expected. The grounds were clean and everyone very friendly and helpful. The beach was perfect and the water amazing.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony make sure to request a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    1,303
    605
    269
    207
See reviews for
1,276
1,077
89
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
233 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a beach view room. I should have verified by calling that beach front was not an option. The web site is not very clear to me on all of the various room types, locations and buildings on the property. The king size bed is right inside the door, continue to the vanity area / bathroom and then the living space on the back with the glass sliding doors. Our room was in Bldg 4 and only floors 2, 3 and 4 have balconies - the 5th and 6th floors have no outdoor space at all. So if this is an important factor to you make sure you call or ensure you request a lower floor.
The bed was comfortable but the bedroom being next to the walkway you can hear every person that walks by your room, talking, doors slamming, etc. so take a noise machine or something to block out noise if you like it quiet. There is a ceiling fan in both the bedroom and the living area and both rooms have a flat screen mounted tv. The room was clean and all amenities were in working order. It's an older hotel and the towels are not the fluffy soft ones that Marriotts / Hiltons have but they are not the worst we have used either...
We had a table for 4 in the kitchen area, a full sized refrigerator, toaster, cook top, microwave and small coffee pot. Our friends booked a parking lot view room with only a mini frig - no cooktop and a smaller living space (2 bar chairs only) but they did have a small outdoor balcony.
The parking can be in short supply but if you are willing to walk there was always a spot somewhere in the resort. There is an $8 a day charge and a security both that checks for parking passes being displayed.
There are two swimming pools that face the beach - both were full both during the day and at night until pretty late. There is one small hot tub and it was full until 11 pm or later all 3 nights we were on site.
The resort does provide beach towels if you show your room charge credentials. The beach cabanas (the only shade) is $25 per day with two wooden loungers with pads and shade. The hotel offers a package deal for $25 a day for the cabana and parking - BUT if you don't use it one day or it's a rain out, etc there are no credit for un-used items. Also once you start this package you can not discontinue it during your stay.
There is a beach bar beside the pool called Harry's. They have burgers, sandwiches, wraps, salads, etc and had live music during the day and at night our entire stay. The food prices are reasonable for a hotel and for being on the beach.
It was a pleasant stay but it's not a 4 or 5 star hotel and as long as you go into it with the correct expectations it will be fine.

Room Tip: ask for beach FRONT if that is your priority. Also not all beachview rooms have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twosassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My Husband and I recently stayed at the Sirata for our honeymoon. We had an absolutely wonderful stay! Everything was perfect. We purchased the all inclusive package through Sirata. It was a very good choice!! All of the food was amazing and the beach was beautiful as well. We will most definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krislynn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Krislynn89,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and ratings. It was nice to read your honeymoon experience at the Sirata Beach Resort was perfect. We wholeheartedly agree the All Inclusive package is an excellent choice. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned after a three day stay. This hotel needs a complete overhaul! Everything but the TV in my room seemed to be well from the last century! At least 40 years old! The bathroom was so small that 2 people could not be in it at the same time. The tub shower had so little water pressure that my wife had a hard time rinsing out the shampoo in her hair! The TV was a flat screen with the worst picture I ever seen on a TV. The picture was so dark that you could barely make it out. And forget about HD! The worse cable I have ever encounter at any hotel,very few channels,no HBO or premium channels! Also the wifi internet was a joke! I had two Ipad Air tablets & two Iphones with me but could only get them to connect a few times for only a minute or two! The parking was almost always full so we were afraid to leave because we would lose our parking! The only positive thing that I can say are The Compass Grill & Harry's Beach Bar had great food and the AC unit in the room worked great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tbug922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our first visit to St Pete's Beach was beautiful. The Suite we stayed in was fine especially since the only time your in the room is to shower, eat and sleep. Kitchen, the room could have used a bigger frying pan especially if you want to make eggs. The room was clean, the maid service is every day. The view was absolutely gorgeous day or night. This was a welcomed vacation away from the hustle and bustle of Ocean City MD which we have visited many times. Take the snorkeling adventure on the Calypso Cat you will not be disappointed. Harry's and Rum Runners the service is a little slow, but the food was good (sandwich type pub food). We did not visit the Compass Grille. We fun with pool table several times. Everything you could want is right there. Overall this was a very enjoyable trip and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castroville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel room was ground level with our own little patio which was a warm welcome. The only thing I would like to see changed is the room needs a facelift!!! I like the fact that the hotel has a gift shop and game room area. Loved the bar/grill, awesome welcome and so nice that we didn't have to drive anywhere. The beach was so clean. Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djgraham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Ok I'll start with good:
We just left Sirata, we were there for our honeymoon (just got married 6-21-14) ...And being that we have been together almost 7 years and never taken a real vacation by ourselves (for the exception of Vegas a few years back with parents) we were pretty excited and badly need this. The hotel from the outside is beautiful, both the front and the back. The beach is nice and clean and the staff is very friendly...especially the bartenders at Harrys. The maid service kept up with the room for the most part. The bed was pretty comfty. The over all appearance of the hotel is good.
Moving on to the bad....
Well, let's see...ever since the group that checked into Room 1738 arrived, we were unable to go to sleep before 1 am after trying for hours considering they continously were screaming up and down the hallway (not even exaggerating ) , they kept slamming their door REPEATEDLY, they continued to put the dead bolt facing outside so their door would stay open instead of using a room card like a normal human being, so in turn the door slamming became louder. Even watched the boys slam it on there numerous times , (as if we couldn't hear it from the balcony anways). So after about a few nights of this, finally had to call the front desk....what did they do...nothing. Everything as stated above continued for another hour. Had enough, called up to the front desk again, they tell us that they will send security up to talk to them. Litterrally watched the guard walk down the hallway , turn around and go right back down, doing nothing. So finally called again because it was still continuing , the front desk tells up they will send up security again because I asked them to say something to them before I do. The security guard comes up, knocks on the door , the quietest knock I've ever heard, says nothing, then goes back down again! So finally on our last night (6-30) it was louder then ever. Mind you we had to be up for our flight home at 5 am. They were literally SCREAMING down the hallway again!! Finally I had enough, jumped out of bed , yelled at the two boys, and let them know that there are other people besides them staying at this hotel, and it had been going on for days and enough was enough. After that, we had silence for maybe 5 minutes tops. Finally as they were pounding on their door again, by husband had to get out of bed and yell at them as well, which he also noticed there were kids just sitting in the hallways and this was at about 11:30 pm. Great parenting. Finally he called the front desk again...for the 4 th or 5th time and FINALLY they sent up a security guard who actually did his job. He knocked on the door and told them to be quiet, and what do you know it finally got quiet! And this was around midnight at this point, so having to be up for our flight in 5 hours, it was pretty much pointless by that point. So needless to say, our relaxing honeymoon, turned into not so relaxing, which I'm still upset about considering we don't have money lying around to spend. You'd think they would of offered to move our room, upgrade us , SOMETHING but no. Literally took days and numerous phone calls to get a result. And we were on our HONEYMOON! Only one we will ever get, not like we were just visiting for vacation. There needs to be more security for sure. We barely ever saw guards anywhere. And if your going to have all he pools open to childen, there needs to be a lifeguard, because most of their parents are drunk not paying attention. Literally saw this kid (guessing around 12-13)kept jumping in right next to an older couple on purpose then laughing about it afterwards. Then the kid went to do it me and my husband immediately warned him that he better not. So as you can see, the list continues. Not sure If we will ever be back to stay at the Sirata, based on the lack of security and the service we were given after contacting the front desk NUMEROUS times. The accommodated the room that was noisey, while my husband and I had to suffer. I thought resorts were supposed to be relaxing...if it wasn't for the bad customer service and lack of security I would have given 5 stars and let the rest slide.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Jennifer F,
Thank you for your discerning feedback. We appreciate your detailed comments. We were very glad to read you liked our friendly staff and our wonderful beach location. You can rest assured the issues you encountered with noisy neighbors have been addressed with our Security staff. We strive for perfection in everything we do and I am so sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We do hope to see you on a return visit to St Pete beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,112 reviews
17.3 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#23 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing