We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My son and I had a better time here than we did on several cruises! We will be staying here often. Top notch room, beach, facilities, staff. Our room was beach front. We booked one night and ended up staying for 2. GREAT! Thanks Sirata... see you soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    1,319
    615
    274
    210
See reviews for
1,310
1,098
92
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,037)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PENSACOLA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The at the Sirata is wonderful and very helpful. Especially Bernard and Allesia our housekeeper you have been wonderful. Thank you so much for your help and service. This is a very beautiful hotel and the staff is very willing to help with any question that you could have.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I've stayed at most hotels in st. Pete beach including the Tradewinds and Sirata to me us the best! Stayed here for the past 4 yrs. Clean rooms, comfy beds and the outside grounds are beautiful. 3 pools with 2 bars. Very open which makes it very roomy. (Most pool areas are very crowded and cramped). Perfect for families and so much room that even couples can escape from. Please don't read the negatives. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MommaL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

First off let me start by saying that all the bad reviews are true, second; if you get a room in the 1st building 4th floor you are going to be looking at a building roof literally. The room I got which was on the 4th floor said it was beach view but instead it was a view of a roof and a high brick balcony, microwave didn't work and hair dryer didn't work, refrigerator was warm, and let me say this room was $270 per night really? For that money I would have stayed anywhere else that was better but I chose this one because in the pictures it looked nice but it's not, called down to get a hair dryer and had to call 4 times and even go down myself to get it which by the way I never got it even though the guy said he would bring it. The front person seemed helpful but went down several times to request a room change which we did only a couple doors to the left where the view was even worst always said all their rooms were booked and we couldn't move up a floor, whatever aside from that I never got into the pools because they are small and to many kids running around. I'll suggest stay at the grand plaza and enjoy the beach which was the only nice thing about this place because the hotel was a joke. There's no need to add that I will not be staying here again, I've stayed at many different beach resorts and nothing like this one, is it the worst.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on building 1 in the 4th floor to the right and don't book through hotels.com they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beach lover J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

very nice staff, don't expect the Westin, but when you are on a vacation how often do you spend time in your room. Room was clean great value for price. Property had everything you could possibly need. You don't need to go off resort, Rum Runners ( beach bar)has awesome staff food is fantastic and reasonable. Harry's Bar on the other side is a bit more bumpin with crowds.
choice of 3 pools never ridiculously busy because property is so big and so clean. Good for couples and kids
Have nothing negative to say at all!!! Had the best week ever!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schoolchef68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Sirata is a great place to vacation. Great for kids too! What else can you say about a first class resort. Wonderful spot on the Gulf. In house restaurants and bars were first class. Staff always ready to accommodate. Privately owned and cared for by owners who care.

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean facing suites. Value better than a single room. Micro wave, refrigerator, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Sirata for the week of July 4 and had a wonderful stay! We stayed in King suite ocean view in building 1 and loved it. We spent most of our time either on the beach or at the pool by rum runners. We did rent a pool cabana one day and it was great but when we checked they were booked the following two days. We would have liked to have a larger fridge in the room but we were able to work with the dorm size one they had. I agree with a previous review, the coffee was terrible. It would be nice to have a regular coffee pot so you could bring or purchase your own coffee if you want to. I'm the only one in my family that drinks coffee though so it wasn't that big of a deal. The drinks and food from the pool bar was good and the servers and bartenders were all very nice. We plan to return next year and maybe later this year just the two of us for our anniversary if we can.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing