We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I can't give them five stars for a couple of reasons. The resort is clean the staff is friendly and service was good accept for the following.,,,,,,note we are still here as of this review. We are on our 4th day. Leaving in a couple of days.

1. We are being charged $9 a day for parking. The worse part is every single night we have come back into the lot to park we spent about 15 to 20 minutes looking for a spot. There was one night on the weekend when we ha to park in the Avis rental spot because there was absolutely no parking. There is a threat of your car being towed away if your car is not parked the right way or it will be towed but yet there was a mustang parked across 2 spots for 2 days and there was nothing done to that vehicle. This hotel has many parties and weddings making it very difficult to find a spot. I feel if you are a guest we should not be paying for a spot. Outsiders should not be allowed in or they should have to pay.

2. The parties,reunions,weddings etc. they have going on until late had a few loud drunk people yelling outside. I'm in the 1449 room which is above where they have those parties. I don't think I need to explain that one.

3. The wifi only works in one room. Not a deal closer but annoying.
Other than that I love the fact that it's so close. To. The beach and we don't have to prepare much for the beach. Like I said, the staff is great especially the late night waitress in the rum house. She was sooooosweet'.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,020 - 2,026 of 4,317 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife stayed at Sirata for about a month for work and I visited for a week during that time. The rooms were average in decor but clean and fresh. You can get an ocean view room for an upcharge which we did not do since we were usually diving or on the beach anyway. One great feature was the blinds that could be pulled and the room would be almost pitch dark- excellent for sleeping late after a late night. The AC kept the room chilly and the TV worked (2 important factors). We were not disturbed at night by any people or outdoor noises. The staff was friendly but I wouldn't say anyone went out of their way. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The beach is beautiful and clean with white, sugar sand. The resort has lots of lounges and umbrellas on the beach available for use. You will probably want to rent a car if staying in this area as there are not a lot of shopping or dining choices within a short walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JT_Turner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

For the week we stayed it was the most relaxing time we had. The entire staff was the most friendliest we have ever met from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the bellmen. We did have the nicest housekeeper ... she always had a smile on her face and friendly word. Bernard (the bellman) too extra time to help us find a garage where the locals go and wouldn't take advantage in our time of need. Bernard also gave us some wonderful suggestions for restaurants. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SAMMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We spend 6 nights at this hotel. At first we were given a large room with a view of the bay. Well more a view of the car park. We complained and they moved us 2 days later to a smaller room but with a view of the beach & the gulf. Service and the food were of a high standard.
Nice bars and friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rooms are average but clean, flat screen TV, beds very comfortable! Staff were all very friendly! Grounds well maintained. Live music was great, food was delish as well. Family oriented with game room and playground, 2 pools. Within walking distance of publix, liquor store, and restaurants.
Did I mention the beautiful beach?!! Not every room is oceanview but hotel sits right on beach so you have to walk a few steps to the sand, big deal. For beachfront property in St. Pete, this place is resonably priced and staff always aiming to please! We will be back!! Thanks Sirata for a fun weekend!

Room Tip: If you want direct Oceanfront, you should book early. Many rooms are oceanview which we had partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank aphillips71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Love this resort. The room as a little dark with not a lot of natural light. But the beach was beautiful and the hotel staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. I wish there was more shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RachelS111215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My son and I had a better time here than we did on several cruises! We will be staying here often. Top notch room, beach, facilities, staff. Our room was beach front. We booked one night and ended up staying for 2. GREAT! Thanks Sirata... see you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £108 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing