We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location and atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here. Love the pools, beach bars, game room. The kids suite was perfect for us. Though I expected a full kitchen and packed for it. But we made it work. The room upon entrance was not very clean, saw old pretzels and Cheerios in kids room. Our housekeeper Allesa was out of this world. So friendly and took care of all our needs. My three year old loved her too❤️ Overall I would stay again because of the friendliness of staff and surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillybean519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,954 - 1,960 of 4,261 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from our summer vacation to St. Pete Beach. After careful research we chose the Sirata Beach Resort. Probably the best vacation ever for myself. Resort, pools, restaurants, housekeeping and comfy beds to name a few. Keep in mind this is an older resort as is all other resorts in the area but well maintained in my opinion. There are only three in our family so we chose the King Ocean View Suite (#4547 located in building 4 close to Harry Bar and Grill) with a sofabed and also with a full size refrigerator and microwave. Ate at Harry's once and it was great as was our two visits to Rum Runner's Bar and Grill located on the opposite side of the property. Service was a little slow during our second visit but not too bad and the food really made up for it. Our housekeeper "Kizzie" was AWESOME and took really good care of all ours needs. After having a conversation with her you felt as if you've known her all your life. We will for sure choose the Sirata when returning to St. Pete Beach. ALL the restaurants we chose to eat in the area were awesome as well so check them out while there. Sea Critters, Crabby Bills and Silas Dent's Waterfront Steakhouse. Tip: If you plan to fish during your stay and keep your catch you're welcomed to take it into Sea Critters and they'll prepare for you. Crazy I know but true. Our table next to us did just that during our second visit. ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fishman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear fishman84,
Thank you so much for your AWESOME comments. We are so happy you had the “BEST VACATION EVER”. We agree, Harry’s Beach Bar and Rum Runner’s are the best. Vacationing is all about getting away. I am so glad we were able to make your summer vacation wonderful. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen, courtyard view.

We arrived at night and the guys on the front desk were friendly, patient and helpful: we were not satisfied of our suite and the receptionist gave us keys to couple of rooms to choose from.

The suite by itself was nice: spacious living room with comfortable sofa-bed and small bedroom with queen bed (also very comfortable). No real balcony, only the very narrow French one, where you could stand and enjoy the view of huge parking area.

Beach: white sand, VERY SHALLOW (knee level), dull ( no trees or palms); very calm, crystal clear water. You could go for miles in either direction. A lot of umbrellas and cabanas -$20 per day. There are 3 free palapas (beach huts) by the entrance/exit of the beach with a table and 4 chairs. Pool umbrellas are also free of charge.

Pool: small, nothing in particular, with very noisy bar.

Our main concern was terrible NOISE : very loud music till almost midnight and then screaming of tipsy people till sunrise.

The service in the hotel was excellent and stuff was always very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank lovelycouple1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice size rooms, a little outdated. Pools were very nice, lots of lounge chairs. The restaurants on site were pretty good, but there is a little restaurant to the right of the hotel that serves Greek food. It is really good! Over all, it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Em M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff was great. The housekeeper, Allesa, made sure we had everything we needed in our room to make are stay comfortable and relaxing. Three pools and the beache front provided plenty of water fun.

Room Tip: Love the king kids suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We come to St. Pete every year and this was our first time staying at the Sirata, it met all expectations! The property was beautiful and the views of the ocean and down the beach are amazing! Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Easy access to all three pools and the beach.Bars on the property are a bonus and have great food.. Went over 4th of July weekend so service was a llittle slow, but drinks were good so it made up for it!
Only complaint would be that the housekeeping wasn't really great, they would come in make the bed, changed out towels, and ran the vacumm real quick, but didn't wipe anything off or clean the bathroom.
Great place to stay and will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SonaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this resort through Travelocity, what a nightmare! The first thing that we were greeted with when we walked into our room were roaches, EVERYWHERE. The front desk was no help, they basically told us, sorry, but too bad. We immediately checked out. What a horrible resort, I give it 0 stars, it was a dump. I would never stay there, EVER!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sunshine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Sunshine C,
We are saddened to read that your recent experience at The Sirata Beach Resort was a disappointment and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We do on rare occasion have an insect wonder into our rooms here at our Florida beachfront property; however we do have a very aggressive pest elimination program. I am so sorry you had to encounter this problem. Thank you for your comments and we do hope that you will reconsider visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £111 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing