We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place, needs updating, very clean, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 16 May 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding. Great location, great staff, grounds well maintained and very clean. A little pricey all around but with all the pluses, I would go back. The thing that slays me is no free wireless internet. Red Roof Inn has free wireless. The Sirata charges $9.95 per day. Why not bury a $2.00 charge in the room rate? They bury all other costs in the room rate. Guarantee it will make more money and everybody is happy. They also need to replace the 15 year old TV's.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pappy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,522 - 3,528 of 4,261 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

This hotel has something for everyone. The 3 pools make access to a pool convenient from anywhere in the resort. The live music in the evenings is a really nice touch. The beach bar & grill had great food and all we had to do was walk up from our spot on the beach and eat right on the beach. There is access to Jet Ski's, paddle boats, and just about any water activity you could ask for. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is buzzing with positive energy and has something for all age groups. The room was extremely comfortable and clean although we spent most of our time on beautiful St. Pete beach with it's endless white sand clear water. We stayed in one of the suites with a kitchen including a stove and refrigerator so if you are traveling with a family and want to be able to buy some groceries and possibly cook a meal or two, then a suite is a good decision here. All in all this is a great place with great prices and we will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Tampa/St. Pete area. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We just returned from 3 nights at the Sirata - I was a little leery, based on some of the reviews, but couldn't have been happier with the Sirata! We were in #3319 - overlooking Harry's and the beach. It was a great view and there was no noise from the pool at all. We spent our time just walking up and down the beach, checking out the various bars etc and can say that the Sirata easily had the best and friendliest service on the beach! We ate at Rum Runners and Harry's and both were delicious. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and helpful, from the front desk clerk to the bellhop to the maids.... Are the rooms older and a little run-down? Yes....but they were clean and the towels and beds were great. We didn't come there to spend time in the room - we came to enjoy the beach and sunshine! We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phatty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

hotel is dated looking/needs facelift/ bartenders at bar are rude and insulting. my 1st day of trip i came down to pool/bar area to ask where i might find pool towels. the reply i received from the bartender was (loudly) "DUUUUUUHHH" now, let me explain, the towel hut was nowhere nearby.. in fact you had to walk thru a breezeway, turn right, and seek out the towel "hut" it was embarassing for me & my boyfriend to be treated like this within the first 30 minutes of our trip. the next encounter was with a bartender who inadvertantly forgot to give me back my room charge guest card, and informed me the next day (and i quote) "you left your room card here yesterday.. you also left me an 18 percent tip thank you very much" i replied to him, i left you $6.00 in cash.. he then remembered and bought my 1st $6.00 corona "on the house" .. for the most part, the outdoor bar staff is also where you can order meals for breakfast, lunch & dinner, so in case you think i only had interactions with bar staff.. i can assure you , i had interactions with many employees at the sirata. I would like to mention the name of a very helpful attentive employee named "nick" who was most accomodating, and moved my "beach front king suite" (which was a dumpy room overlooking a parking lot) to the room i paid for. .. and its a good thing nick fixed this, because i had also encountered a girl with blonde hair at the "concierge" desk, who said to me"if you are unhappy with your room, you NEED to call continental, or you NEED to call hotels.com.. so basically i would say, this hotel needs an overhaul with a few of the staff.. except for these 3 rude employees, most of the staff was nice & accomodating.. would i return? no.. there r too many other nice hotels on that strip.. all with similar amenties, and hopefully a bettter staff

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siratabeach, Guest Ambassador at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2010

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We welcome all constructive criticism as it helps us to get better. I am very pleased that you received excellent service from Nick at the front desk. I do however apologize for the problems that did occur; clearly we were not performing to our usual standards. Please be assured that we have addressed this situation with the appropriate staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

The hotel is "just ok". Our room smelled like rat when we first checked in but they quickly moved us to another room. Staff is very friendly an accomodatibg-- they brought towels up to the room quickly and housekeeping was extraordinary!!! BUT-- the actual physical property... is faded. Room decor is ugly, there were moth holes in the curtains, mold stains in the furniture... and we were staying in the "newer" area! They've hand-painted palm tree drawings on some of the walls. Cheap!
It is a beachfront property, walking distance from liquor stores, pharmacy, restaurants. But the elevators smell yucky. They do the best they an without having replaced a single piece of furniture since 1982.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

After 4 long days at Disney parks, we were looking for an awesome, beachfront, relaxing last 4 days of our vacation....and THAT'S what we found at the Sirata!!! It was myself, my husband, and our 4 year old. We stayed in the Executive Gulf View Suite, room number 1644. Room=Amazing!! View=AMAZING!!! We had the BEST view of the ocean/beach, plus the added view over the courtyard/grotto area. It was AMAZING! We ate at Harry's outdoor grill and it was FANTASTIC!! Then also ate at Compass grille, which was good but not great and a little high in price. The staff all over this hotel was the friendliest group of people I've ever met! From front desk, to maintenance, to bell boy, to waiters/waitresses, to housekeeping, etc. etc. etc.!!!! They have 2 pools here, so you don't have to worry about overcrowding. We sat on our balcony and listened to the great live music from Rum Runners Bar two nights of our stay. It wasn't too loud either because when we closed our HUGE sliding glass doors to the balcony, we couldn't hear it anymore. We do suggest though, if you're paying for the Ex. Gulf View Suite, ask for the 6th floor and up. Anything under that will have a roof and/or palm trees obstructing your view. That's the only thing we saw to "tell" speculating travelers. Also, this beach has an abundance of shells, but most are small to tiny. And there are some places where it hurts your feet to walk on them, so carry your shoes/sandals with you. OH and the BEST thing I forgot to say....we saw dolphins up close and personal every day we were there!! EVERY DAY!! And we never paid for a dolphin tour! They swim the beach line! They even swam circles around a man and his boys who were within 5-6 feet from the shoreline!! I got scared at first because I saw HUGE black shadows swimming straight for them, but then they jumped up a little more so we could see they were dolphins. It was breathtakingly amazing!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy11077illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We just returned from Sirata and loved every minute of the time we spent in FL. Our room was top notch...#1750 if you want the best. All employees went out of their way to help when we asked. Lazy days on the beach were only dampened by the wind on a couple of days but the cabanas made for a pleasurable beach stay. Convenient to most things we wanted to do away from the resort but we did have a car so that made it easy. Rum Runner Bar was fun and the bartenders kept it lively. We will return and soon I hope.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casinogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siratabeach, Guest Ambassador at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you for your very kind remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £113 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing