We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream to Die For!”
Review of Paradise Sweets

Paradise Sweets
Ranked #4 of 7 Dessert in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ice Cream to Die For!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

YUM!!! This quaint little shop sells some delicious homemade ice cream! I had lemon berry delight. Lemon ice cream with blueberry swirl and white cake chunks. It was fantastic! Hubby stepped out of his comfort zone of usual vanilla and had strawberry. Equally delish! They also have shaved ice which seemed to be popular with the young crowd. I'm hoping to go back before our vacation is over!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sewcraz4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    44
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treats”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stopped in here after dinner and the homemade ice cream was delicious. They also have coffees, teas, shaved ice, candies and drinks. There is some seating outside and inside. Nice treat after dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boridorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Paradise Sweets is a great place for an ice cream cone at sunset in Passe-a-Grille on the gulf coast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Love their Amaretto Low Fat Ice Cream - Best Ever!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We walk the beach a lot...from Tradewinds - about 3.5 miles. My treat at the end is the ice-cream at Paradise Sweets. We have been coming here for the past few years and I always look forward to this treat. My favorite is the low fat amaretto/almond no sugar ice cream and my husband enjoys the espresso ice cream. Other items are offered as well - hot/cold regular and specialty coffee, all sorts of candy and ice cream shakes too. The servers are always friendly. Great place to stop for a rest....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanukTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coffee Cones & friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

This shop has a great selection of ice cream flavors and shaved ice. Had coffee there 2 mornings and found the staff to be very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Lusiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Sweets also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing