We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Service and super clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Service and super clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Love this place, the staff was amazing and the place was spotless. Will come again soon. Linda C

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    106
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
214
292
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Coconut Inn. We checked in early at 12:00 pm and our room was ready. Eddy, at the front desk, was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and well organized. The room and bathroom is small, but there was a kitchen, a balcony and a view of the ocean. The Inn is ideally located a block from the beach and is close to the restaraunts and shops! Pass-A-Grill has a great deal of character and a great beach vibe. If you prefer amenities and large hotels then you should stay north of the Don Casear. We had a great time and really missed this hotel after we left. The other guests were friendly and respectful! I would love to return to the Coconut Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunandFun63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

A very clean and comfortable Inn. Beautiful view of the Gulf. The people and the service were awesome. We will definitely return. It is the perfect weekend spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvmksm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Thanks to another poster, we specifically booked room 5 in this 11 room inn. It's the only room with view of the gulf. Eddie was very nice upon our arrival, getting us squared away, getting directions to the restaurant we were meeting friends later (Bowled in st Pete's - worth 20 minute drive) and showing us around. Room 5 is tiny with a queen bed situated that you can sit up in the morning and look out at the Gulf. The evening sunsets were gorgeous. The room has a small, very functional kitchen area and a really tiny bathroom (think closet) with what looks like a half bathtub but the room was clean, had lots of sun through the plantation blinds, painted a nice fresh shade of calming blue and just what I wanted. If you want the big city hotel, go to the other end of St Pete's beach, Pass-A-Grille is so quaint and quiet. This Inn had a small pool, free use of bikes and grill but would do well to invest in thick white towels so people would overlook the tiny bathroom and give the Inn a sense of luxury. That and individual sized toiletries. Inn is situated one block from beach walk-over and 2 blocks from local restaurants and the pier where we caught the shuttle to Shell Key. Plenty of free parking, free wifi that seems slower at night and a relaxing pool. Recommend buying food in a grocer in St Petes before getting here - no free breakfast as well as gassing up you vehicle. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kthomasva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We chose Coconut Inn for the 2nd summer in a row for our 4 day family getaway. Anna and Eddie are awesome property managers and made us feel like family... again. The rooms are clean and Eddie's daily room cleaning service is timely and fast. We had one small incident where an unreasonable guest staying on the other side of the pool from us complained that our kids were being too loud in the pool. The owner's wife came to investigate and handled it very well. Her interaction with us was very professional and courteous. So we will be coming back for a 3rd trip in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pberube_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We love the Coconut Inn in Historic Pass-a-Grill. We are from Orlando, Florida and this is one of our favorite Florida locations to spend a long weekend at the beach. The area is very family friendly and the beach is great for kids. It is not very busy, but there is enough to do. It is fantastic! and also so close to huge variety of attractions.
The Coconut Inn is fabulous, the studio apartments are very small but the apartment are kept very clean and everything is well maintained, like new, which makes it a great value for the price. The small pool outside is very enjoyable, after heading to the beach. They provide a gas grill and chairs to use at the beach and that makes it very practical.
But over anything ... Service is fantastic. Emigdio was great, he went beyond his line of duty to make sure we had everything we needed and were pleased with the cleanliness and the facilities in general. He kept the room spotless and was really very enjoyable to be around.
We will definitely be back and this time with friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d1di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Family friendly, great service!!! super friendly staff!!! They go avobe and beyond with their guest. Iwill recoment it 100%.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rona_medina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#5 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing