We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found paradise in Pass-A-Grille!”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We found paradise in Pass-A-Grille!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at the Coconut Inn the week before Memorial Day. Our plane was 5 hours late so we arrived at 3:00 in the morning. We feared a less than smooth check-in, but a quick call to Emiglio assured me our room would be ready for no matter what time we arrived....and it was! The room was perfect, everything we needed. The small kitchen was great. We liked the fact that we didn't have to eat every meal out. The bathroom, while small, was clean and well stocked....all I require in a bathroom. We stayed in room #4, it did have a nice view, but I think room #5 is probably the best for a couple. Pass-A-Grille is the perfect vacation spot and the Coconut Inn has a prime location. It is only one short block to the beautiful beach and two blocks the other way there is the Merry Pier with fishing and dolphins! There are decent restaurants within walking distance and sunset atop the Hurricane is a "can't miss." We are counting the days until we can visit again, and when we do we will be staying at the Coconut Inn. Eddie went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. Our flight didn't leave until 9pm so I was thinking our final day would be spent driving around Tampa until it was time to go to the airport. But no, we packed our things and took them to the "Lounge" which consisted of a couple comfortable couches, a refrigerator and microwave and a shower. We were able to spend our final day under a cabana at the beach. Eddie set out towels and toiletries for us so we were able to hang out at the ocean for most of the day before we showered and headed to the airport. It was a perfect ending to THE PERFECT vacation! Thanks Eddie and Emiglio.....we can not wait to come back!
Carol & Bill

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cvich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    115
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
232
306
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Coconut Inn for a week in June of 2012, and had a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, the room was clean and very comfortable, the in-room kitchen was very convenient. The best perk is the location, perfectly situated in beautiful, quiet Pass-A-Grille, a one minute walk to the beach, great restaurants nearby. Can't say enough good things about our experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Our family of four had a wonderful time staying 5 nights at the Coconut Inn in late May 2012. For our 5-year-old and 1-year-old daughters, we felt it was important that we stay somewhere clean, comfortable, but well-appointed, yet close to the beach to make the most of our time Gulfside. The Coconut Inn provided exactly that!

Just a half block walking distance from the beach, with a small warm, clean pool just steps from our door, we were always only minutes away from enjoying fun outdoor activities (quaint shops and local eateries and cafés are within walking distance, as well). The 1 bedroom suite was the perfect size for each of us to have space to relax, play, and sleep without feeling cramped. The kitchenette and cozy dining area let us prepare our own food easily and quickly and enjoy meals together as we would at home. All utensils, glassware, dishes, and appliances were at the ready - including coffeemaker, toaster, and microwave. The bathroom is very, very small, and the in-room A/C unit is quite loud when running, but those are really the only drawbacks to the comfort of the accommodations.

We also very much appreciated the complimentary use of the beach chairs and pool floats and, of course, the bicycles, for solo trips by mom or dad to the nearby market. The room was kept very clean by Eddie and his friendly staff, with fresh towels and linens and a good sweeping each day. Someone even washed our dishes one morning!!!

Thank you to everyone at the Coconut Inn for providing a great home away from home for our first Florida family vacation!

Room Tip: Bathrooms are very small, but the overall size of the one bedroom suite is perfect for a small famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

An unexpected gem just a few steps from probably THE best Gulf beach/community combo! Right where the action is! Not beachfront, but the pool and the new toney decor and comfort and privacy made up for it! The only minus was the queen bed that tended to roll to the middle. Staff were just attentive enough, very welcoming; everything in this 11 unit serendipity was spit spot. And Joe C and team tho't of everything- incl beach stuff, bikes and a nice grill! Hope to return next year, maybe sooner....

Room Tip: There are no "bad" rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed 4 nights last week at the Coconut Inn and we couldn't have been more pleased from start to finish. The price of our room was very reasonable. The room was the perfect size and had all the amenities we needed. Both the queen bed and the pull out chair bed were exceptionally comfortable. Yes, the bathroom is small, but very functional. We were delighted with the cleanliness and attention to detail.

Our room had a clear and lovely view of the ocean and we enjoyed every morning sitting on our little balcony having coffee. The pool was clean, well equipped and so relaxing in the evening. Everything was within walking distance--shopping, restaurants, and especially the beach which was probably less than 2 minutes away.

While the accommodations were lovely, it was the staff that truly made our stay memorable. We were treated like royalty. These people are not only nice and professional, they are a cut above the rest! Eddie, Edmiglio, Miguel, Anna and a lovely young lady whose name I do not know made sure our questions were answered and our requests honored. Much larger and far more expensive hotels could take many lessons from the Coconut Inn staff on how to make your guests' happy and their stay memorable. Joe and Eddie have put together a A-team, that's for sure.

This is the little inn that "can" in every way.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Coconut Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Christie - while we are so thankful for all of our reviews we are always especially happy when our guests mention our wonderful staff. We know that we are incredibly lucky to have them. They take such pride in what they do and the acknowledgement from guests like you is very rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Small property in old Florida part of town. Not on the part of the beach where there is towers of condos and hotels. Walking distance to food. Very nice rooms. Upgraded and well taken care of. Very short walk across the street and you are on the beach. Loved the pool area. Bikes to use as you like. Staff is amazing! Let us check in early. Not a single thing to complain about. We will be back!

Room Tip: The studio had everything a couple could need. Saw a two bedroom unit, which was very nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InTownTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

First time here was on a recommendation of Coastal Living Magazine! Went in May 2011 for my birthday, just loved it! Free bikes to ride around the island! Eddie was so very helpful and room was immaculate! Went back for Mother's Day weekend, May 2012. Did not have a room for 2 consecutive nights so they put me in a different room each night,which I knew upfront but wanted to stay here again so I didn't mind! Offered to move my things so I wouldn't be inconvenience and even offered to clean the 2nd room first the next morning so they would be no layover time. Will be back many, many more times! And the beach is perfect for those that like to shell and see beautiful sunsets!

Room Tip: Rooms above office have a view of the Gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing