We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a beautiful setting!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed at the Coconut Inn for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool is small but very nice. The beach is right across the street and Pass-a-Grille is a quaint little town. If you don't want to do much of anything but relax you've found the right spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    105
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
214
291
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had Eddie pick us up at the airport. He was waiting for us when we arrived, great start to a great week. The accommodations were wonderful. As others have mentioned room #5 can't be beat. Laying in bed we had an oceanview.The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The clean refreshing pool was perfect for a dip after a day at the beach. They also had a nice Weber Grill where we cooked steaks and seafood that we picked up at Shaners Store, a ten minute walk away.
There was no need for us to rent a car. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. We also took advantage of the Trolley system and went to Downtown St. Pete one day. Another day we used the "Free Beach Ride" to John's Pass.
Most nights after the sunset festivities at Paradise Grille we either walked or took the trolley to the Don Cesar. they had a great margarita fish bowl. The bartenders Christie and Amanda are terrific!
Also good is Happy Hour at The SeaCritter, The Wharf and The Hurricane. Our Last night we had delicious appitizers at a little Italian place on 8th, followed by signiture cocktails and original tappas at the Black Palm while listening to live, really cool Latin Jazz.
But the best part of our vacation at the Coconut Inn in beautiful Pass-A-Grille was Eddie. He was very accommodating and was always offering tips and suggestions. It is evident that Eddie takes great pride in his family, his job and his community. Thanks for a great vacation ! We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliquippa , Pa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We just came home from our second week long stay at the Coconut in the last three years. As with our first visit the staff is exceptional not only in answering each question or request but also by maintaining the grounds/rooms in great condition. This time we stayed in room # 5 which is upstairs and has a deck and agreat view of the Gulf. Last time we stayed poolside and I suggest that you stay upstairs unless you have young children. The combination of the Coconut Inn and the town of Pass a Grille makes for a winning combination.

Room Tip: Room # 5 cannot be beat, especially if you don't have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I came across Coconut Inn while trying to book a last minute trip. We could not have been more pleased with our choice once we arrived. The staff were more then accommodating and the Inn was perfect! Everything was exceptionally clean and the location was perfect! If you are looking for someplace that is clean, friendly, great views, close to the beach and cute then this is it! We did not have one complaint the entire time, except that we had to leave :) We will be back again, soon I hope!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10. It had a great view from our porch of the ocean and over looked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We spend a night at the Coconut Inn with friends. Lovely accomodations and had a great view of the ocean. Clean and comfy with a 2 minute walk to the beach. Friendly staff. Would love to spend a longer visit with them again real soon.

Room Tip: Room #5 is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holdenhealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The rooms were nice and clean. Great setup with a cute little pool in the middle. The staff was more than pleasant and very accommodating. Walk across the street to the beach or down a few blocks to shopping and eating. Pass-a-grille is a wonderful little quiet town that we joke about being "little" Key West. We're looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you Coconut Inn for a wonderful getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

The entire staff is great! Joe and Maggie are the owners and they are present on site, seems like every day! If not Eddie and Anna will be available for any need!

Perfect location, just steps away from the beach and great resturants! AAAA+++++

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkRBoyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#5 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing