We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend at the Coconut Inn”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent last weekend at the Coconut Inn and loved it. In 1998 we had stayed at their sister property, the Sabal Palms, and remembered the great location just across from the beach. When we contacted Sabal Palms they had availability at the Coconut Inn, which is even closer to the beach walkway and a very pretty property. They have two buildings with a small pool in between and the white buildings with yellow awnings over every window made it very pretty. Our studio was very clean and comfortable and we liked the kitchen which gave us the opportunity to eat breakfast in our room. The staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. We are hoping to return soon for a longer stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor of the building next to the office which gave us a view of the beach f...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LARK973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

I love Pass a Grille and the Coconut Inn reflects the laidback, friendly, old-time beach town feel.

We stayed a week at the Coconut Inn and enjoyed every minute. It is a block to the beach, near the restaurants on 8th and 9th Ave., and a short walk to the restaurants on 22nd Ave. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. The rooms are clean with a crisp decor. Plus, prices are reasonable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A week at Coconut Inn was just what the doctor ordered. The rooms are clean and well equipped (they are not fancy, but neither is the price) and they vary in size from quite small to more spacious. All look out over the pool or at the beach 1 block away. Eddie and Anna were incredbily welcoming, helpful and accomodating. ALong with the rest of the Cocunut Staff, they worked non stop to keep the place the grounds sparkling (e.g.,Eddie's brother could be seen every day at 5 p.m. RAKING the stone walkway of the side drive leading to the parking; they were touching up outside paint around the pool that was hardly worn, and they carefully cleaned the pool deck each evening). All of the guests clealry loved being there and mixed well with each other in the early evening around the pool, sharing stories of how they spent their days. We used the bikes almost every day to get provisions and grilled dinner twice on the Weber Grill out back.

Passe Grill: A few people noted that this place was "boring" --the nice thing about St. Pete Beach is that there is something for everyone. We love Passe Grille because it is not loud and full of things to do but if activity is your thing, you can stay up near Treasure Island. Passe Grile offered all we wanted and more-a low key atmosphere to unplug in, access to great food at the local deli/market, and a choice of walkable restuarnats with great views and fresh grouper. The beach surrounding Paradise Grille is staffed by another group of friendly people who go out of their way to make your vacation great.

Room Tip: Rooms vary--talk to Eddie and let him know what matters most to you--size, ocean view, quiet, etc.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at the Coconut Inn for a family reunion in August. We has two rooms, which were upstairs. Room # 4 and #5. Although they were a little small, they had everything we needed and were very clean. Room #5 had a view of the gulf and a small balcony which was lovely. We also had family members staying at the sister property of Sable Palms. Bioth properties had swimming pools which is great after a day at the beach with the kids. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Beach chairs, bikes, umbrellas were ours to use through our visit, which was 7 days. Everything from shopping and restaurants were within walking distance. It was, however to use the laundry facilities at the Coconut Inn as they are not available for guest use until 4:30pm, so we used a laundrymat down the street. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rtconnie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

It was our first trip to the Sable Palms and we didn't know what to expect. the price of the room was very reasonable and so cute. The room was clean and modern and cool, to get out of the hot sun. The pool was nice and refreshing after a long day at the beach which is right across the street. We will definitely be back. The staff was friendly and welcomed us like family.

Room Tip: If you are tall, ask for a room on the 2nd floor. The rooms on the first floor/basement have VERY lo...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenhanusek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Myself and my family have stayed at Coconut Inn about 5 times now. We live in the St. Petersburg area and the Pass-a-grill beach is our perfect stay-cation. We love the beach. The Coconut Inn in 1/2 block from the beach. The Sabal Palm faces directly to the beach. The rooms are clean and every bit of what the pictures represent. We often book our times with other families so that we can all enjoy our vacations together. The bikes are a great addition. I love to ride around the streets of Pass-a-grill or wake early catch the sunrise. There are also beach chairs there so we don't have to bring our own. We will return in the Spring. Thanks Coconut Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed at the Coconut Inn for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool is small but very nice. The beach is right across the street and Pass-a-Grille is a quaint little town. If you don't want to do much of anything but relax you've found the right spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BarbaraNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,753 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
670 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £99 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing