We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't stay away”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
aliquippa , Pa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Can't stay away”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

This trip is out third to the coconut inn and each time has been as good or better than the last. Great location, within short walking distance to restaurants and across the road from the Gulf. The staff has always been excellent but this time their willingness to go the extra mile was clearly evident. One of our last nights there the freezer in our refrigerator failed, I called the staff @10pm and informed them of the problem. They offered to deal with the problem at that point but i told them things were cold enough at that point. The next morning at 8am staff appeared at our door and made sure that any perishables we had were secured in a fridge in their day room which was kept open for our access. They offered to replace the fridge immediately but since we were leaving the next day we declined since the arrangements they had made sufficed. Can't say enough good things about the whole operation. Hope to be back yearly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    115
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
230
304
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Absolutely loved everything about this place! Emidigio was super friendly and helpful. The room (#11) was everything we needed and a little more, the pool was heated, the beach only a few meters from the room and the area was a little bit of paradise. I miss it already, I will be back!

Room Tip: Room #11 is pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelleMel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This last Thanksgiving, November 2012, I decided to treat myself to an adventure. Coconut Inn has surpassed my expectations for not only did I have a great view of the bay, but was welcomed by supportive and kind Emigdio. Emidigio would provide all the answers to my questions, pick better bikes, and he recommended restaurants around. He is a gem!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizaMagdalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

renting kayaks from eddie excellent. his family hosted us so kindly. also emigdio was extremely helpful and efficient. the place was pristine: so clean and fresh. the pool was a large jacuzzi! the beach only steps away, on either side of the street (you see ocean when you look to left or to right) thanks for free bikes too!

Room Tip: coconut inn is perfect no matter where you are. wish i had a mirror inside the bedroom, but i cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryE598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We booked at the Coconut Inn online at the very last minute, which was a breeze. When we arrived, they took very good care of me and personally showed me to my room. ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN, which is probably the most important. Price was also very reasonable. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

In the area for the Outback Bowl, we decided to try Pass-a-Grill beach and the Coconut Inn. Really glad we did. Super beach-- quiet, lots of restaurant and bar choices in walking distance of the Inn. Coconut is small with only about 10 rooms around a small heated pool. Room was very small (esp. bathroom) but immaculately clean, appears newly painted, fully furnished kitchenette, cable tv, wi-fi, etc. Keep in mind it is not a luxury hotel. Very reasonably priced, well located, friendly and comfortable

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zephyr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We just got back yesterday to snowy Pittsburgh. I miss the sun, sand, friendly staff at the Inn and the lovely heated pool. The Coconut Inn is clean, modern and cheery.
Our space was small but fine for us (2 adults and child). We rented a studio. We did not need an extra room due to the pull-out single bed. The kitchen area was fine with an eating table for three. I was surprised with the nice size of refrigerator and stove. We made cookies, roasted chicken, fish and most of our our breakfasts and lunches. However, there are plenty of great restaurants close by (even vegan) and one on the beach. The area is nice - no big hotels and high rises. The beach is close and the sunsets amazing.
Emigdio will help you with any of your needs - such as beach towels, chairs, bicycles etc with a friendly smile. There are plenty of things to do besides the sun & sand within an hour's drive. We liked the ferry to Caladesi Island and Sunken Gardens. My daughter loved The Ringling Brothers Museum and The Dali Museum.

We hope to stay next winter break at the Inn Coconut Inn again.

Room Tip: Room 5 faces the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucille_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,562 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing