We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Coconut”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved the Coconut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Great place to stay. One block off the beach and they have everything you need for the beach (chairs, toys etc.). Friendly staff and nice rooms. We stayed in the one bedroom and really enjoyed it. Great restaurants nearby and amazing sunsets.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    108
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
220
296
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Eddie has 3 places and we stayed at the Havana Inn with our Grand Kids before heading off to Universal Studios. It was wonderful and had everything we needed.
It was across the not busy street to the ocean and beach. Eddie even had long boards the kids could rent and bikes to borrow. The sandy beach was full of shells some not broken and lots broken - take beach shoes. We went to the beach every day and I was amazed at how housekeeping could do so well at keeping the floors swept up and sand free. The beach was not very crowded so we would recommend it for a nice get away!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the family portion in The Havana Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuanneSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice, and both times it was an absolute pleasure! We have stayed at the Sabal Palms (owned by the same people) for years and again, top notch establishment! The staff is courteous, helpful, friendly. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. I would recommend these 2 hotels to anyone looking for a great get away on the Gulf coast! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Both hotels have different rooms to suit your needs....one night stay, a couple days, a week....they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the Havana Inn which is owned by Coconut Inn/ Sabal Palms this past weekend. What a nice surprise! We stayed in room 1 which had been remodeled but they kept some of the original structures like the old hard wood floors which were beautiful, a stained glass window in the master bedroom and retro tile in the main bathroom! It was a beautiful and spacious-- kitchen, 2 full bedrooms with an additional day room, day bed and extra bathroom. It was right across the street from one of the most beautiful beaches in FL and the owners and staff were friendly and helpful. They had bikes, beach umbrellas, a common sitting area outside with tables/ chairs and a grill and it was so close to the restaurants and little shops, you could walk everywhere- even with a 2 year old. You can use the pool at Coconut Inn which is right across the street. My only regret is not being able to stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SLMBethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had a great vacation. Coconut Inn is close to the beach which is great because during a Holiday you need to get to the beach early to get a good spot in Pass-a-grille (St. Pete Beach). The pool at coconut inn comes in handy for our son who is 3 and learning to swim - and its also a nice break from the beach action. We use the grill at Coconut Inn to cook dinner and lunch. The service Emiglio provides is outstanding - he keeps our room clean and gets anything we need (which sometimes can be demanding with a 3 year old). This was our 6th trip out to St. Pete Beach staying Coconut Inn and don't see us staying anywhere else in Pass-a-Grille.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. They have 2 floors so if you have a toddler I suggest getting a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our recent stay in the new Havana Inn is a delightful addition to the Coconut and Sabal Palms Inns. Having stayed in all three Inns, I am not sure which is my favorite! They all offer excellent service, cleanliness, steps to the beach and sunset views. Great restaurants, entertainment, and shops are a short walk away. On site beach chairs, bicycles, and even service to Shell Island and the Airport are available. If you are looking to relax, you won't need to look any further. All the rooms include full kitchens if you decide to eat in. If you decide to venture out, you are in very close proximity to St. Petersburg Beach Strip, Fine and Casual Dining, Cruise Dining, endless avialable activities, shops, Publix and CVS. I can't imagine going anywhere else, everything is right at your finger tips!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debratobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Wandered upon Coconut Inn several years ago when we were strolling around the quaint area known as Pass-A-Grille. Always wanted to stop and stay awhile, and finally had the opportunity to spend 3 nights recently.

The positives: Extremely clean rooms with staff that go out of their way to be friendly and cater to all your needs. There is a small pool area that is kept very clean as well, and free access to beach chairs and bicycles. Within walking distance of everything that we needed-food, beach, bay and ice cream!

The negatives: The walls were a bit thin, and we could easily hear our neighbors talking and moving around in the other rooms. Not bad enough that you could understand their conversation, but just enough to be annoying. The rooms could use a few more personal touches, like pictures on the walls and luggage racks to place suitcases upon. Smallest bathtub I've ever seen, but the shower worked fine with good water pressure.

Over all, a very nice little place with just the right atmosphere for a romantic getaway. Families with children might find it 'boring', but fit our needs well. If the opportunity arises, we just might go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing