We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every year....!!”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Every year....!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I look forward to September in the Northeast because our leaves put on an epic display BUT as soon as the show is over it's off to see Eddy and Miguel at "The Coconut Inn" in Pass a Grille!!!
The bikes are lined up for a morning spin after watching the sun rise and sipping a good cup of java on the patio right outside the bedroom doors! The white sand beach is steps away from the Inn and The Paradise Grill across the street offers beer, lunch, snacks and live entertainment on the weekends. The location can't be beat since it's within an easy stroll to "The Hurricane" and "The Brass Monkey" restaurants where the Bloody Mary's and Grouper sandwiches are nothing short of euphoric....especially on one of those sunny, picture perfect beach days that are unmistakably a piece of heaven right there in Pass a Grille, USA!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antonia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    114
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
226
303
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We recently had the pleasure of being guests at the Coconut Inn on St. Pete Beach. This small boutique hotel (12 rooms) has small studio rooms, as well as one and two bedroom options. We stayed in a studio apartment overlooking the heated pool (very refreshing in the evening). The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and fresh, and it is right across the street from the beach. We rode the complementary vintage bikes one day, and carried a folding beach chair to the beach everyday. We couldn't ask for more; and the price was very reasonable. We will return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisabach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Love location of Inn which is in Pass A Grille and less than 5 minutes to beach. Also love being able to walk or ride bikes to restaurants and shops (bikes are included in rental). Room (studio) was light and airy with everything we could need, including wine bottle opener. Bed was comfortable although linens could have been softer. Room was clean and staff was prompt to answer any needs. We like the Pass A Grille area as it is less commercial and has a "Hemingway" feel.

Room Tip: Inn was exactly what we wanted, but some travelers might be expecting a hotel atmosphere and Coconut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed in one of the smaller rooms, and while the bath could NOT have been tinier, everything was clean and well-kept. There are a few different restaurants in walking distance and it was a very nice and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: I don't think the "waterfront" option matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askyermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

A well maintained "old Florida" inn. Perfect location to walk to beach, cafés, restaurants and artsy shops. Don't have to drive anywhere. Free use of bicycles too. Right across the street from a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monamia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Clean, crisp decor, well-equipted kitchen, comfortable bed. Unit 10 is an upper corner with great light amd a bit of a view of the Gulf. Only 2 drawbacks - too crowded for the "chair sleeper" for a third person and the bathroom will be a "trap" if you are tall and/or large. See photos. Nice grounds, friendly service. I plan to return next year.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank mercerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights at Coconut Inn in order to enjoy a little leisure time to end a work trip. We enjoyed the quaintness of Pass a Grille and the tiny, beach community, but would not go back to Coconut Inn. We were in room number 5, a studio with a beach view. The problem was sleeping; we heard our neighbors' every move and word, water running in pipes on both sides of the room, and the washing machine and dryer running below us at all hours. We were also affected by the cheap IKEA bedding and very poor quality mattress. The room was ver clean, but bring your own pool and beach towels as they are not provided.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank familyvisitor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
90 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,520 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
607 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing