We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So perfect!”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We just got back from a short trip to Pass-a-Grille. It was so relaxing! We stayed at the Coconut Inn and were very happy we did...it was so perfect. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable; and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are already trying to decide when our next trip will be! We will be staying at the Coconut again...it was just right!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amygary8720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our family's third stay at Coconut Inn. Eddie was very helpful in making our stay comfortable. We also loved the improvements made to the property (swings, outdoor eating area, fountain) The staff always do a great jobs keeping the place very clean. We've traveled to places like Costa Rica, Maui, and our kids always say that Pass-A-Grille is their most favorite place to visit. Can't wait to visit again next year!

Room Tip: if you have children, choose a room that faces the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome. We stayed for 1 week 2 adults/2kids. Reserving the condo online was easy,check in was quick & easy and our stay was wonderful. Eddie and the staff are so available and accommodating. The place is spotlessly maintained. We stayed in #11 which was 1 bedroom, pull out double sofa and twin futon in LR, kitchenette & restroom. It was everything we needed. The place almost has a small cottagy feel of a b&b. Eddie, Miguel, Emiggdio, Bernice & all of staff are super friendly and all of the staff are super friendly and go over and beyond to make your stay perfect. The beach chairs & umbrellas were great added bonuses. The pool is small but delightfully warm and was never crowded. The weber grill is great. Our boys enjoyed riding the bikes but they are a bit large (more adult size). You have to try sea critters & WARF restaurants. Don't miss the sunset & ice cream shop downtown. It seems to be a town tradition. Only cons: tiny restroom (I MEAN TINY) and no baking sheet for cookie or pizza. Otherwise, perfect condo, location & beach!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsscottb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Eddie, the manager, and his wife, Anna, are extremely helpful and friendly. The quality of the room we stayed in was outstanding--immaculate. Location near activities is perfect and I've always liked the peninsula, Pass-a-grill, that they are located on--quiet if you want quiet and numerous activities if that's your objective. Would stay their again.

Room Tip: Would prefer to stay on second (top) floor (two floor hotel) as it would be quieter but that's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leachka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Were to begin...This place is absolutely fabulous!! Check in was so easy and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. The Inn is beautiful, and the grounds are meticulously taken care of. They have a beautiful outside area to grill or just sit outside and enjoy a nice day. The rooms are so clean and fresh. The kitchen had anything you needed, wine opener, coffee pot, dishes, glasses, pot & pans. All you had to do was bring the food and settle in. They provide bikes to ride around and enjoy the entire area and beach chairs to take on your short walk to the beach. Now...location, man it doesn't get any better. A short one block walk to the beach or to the other side to the waterway. We could see the beach from our balcony, we were so close. The whole Pass-a-Grille area is so beautiful with friendly people, great shops, and restaurants to walk to. The beach is so clean and beautiful and you will never lack shells to hunt in this area, they have one of the most beautiful sunsets you could ask for and every night tons of the locals gather at the snack shop on the beach to watch sunset and ring the bell....its tradition!! The only down fall is when you have to leave, it will break your heart, but the upside is we can always go back!! Trust me, value, service, location you can't beat it. Book it now and have a great time!!!

Room Tip: I did enjoy the second floor room, we had a view and no little kids overhead. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I highly recommend this place! We stayed for one week (4 adults/1 child) and we felt right at home. The apartment is spotless and fully equipped with anything you need to cook from plates, cups, forks, knives, pots, dish detergent, paper towels, etc. The beautiful beach is about a 2 minute walk and the sunsets are just breathtaking! All you need to bring with you is your willingness to relax in this beautiful place! We will be returning and THANK YOU Emiglio and team for making this an unforgettable experience!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the bottom floor since it was closer to the pool and we loved it since my 9 year old wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sc0rpi0n_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It doesn't get any better than this! Short walk to the beautiful beach, intracoastal waterway, restaurants, bars, and shops in quaint Pass-a-Grille. We were there for five nights and could not have asked for a better location. We stayed in a studio which is very small but it was all we needed. Very clean and equipped with all the amenities that you need for a vacation stay. The new outdoor entertainment area is an added bonus with an outdoor kitchen (grill, sink, fridge) along with swings and gazebos with ceiling fans - very nice! The staff is very courteous and conscientious - thanks Eddie and Emiglio! We are looking forward to our next stay at Coconut Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Beachtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,928 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
430 reviews
0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
718 reviews
3 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £134 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing