We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Inn
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$304
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$407
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
581
124
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
124
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grilleoutdoor kitchenbeach chairslaid backheated poolparadise grillhurricane restauranttiny bathroomboutique hotelold floridaperfect locationrestaurants and shopswithin walking distancerooms are cleanqueen bedperfect staypete beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We headed to St.Pete's Beach district just before Christmas 2009 with no plans on where to stay. We checked out the Don Ceasar - small rooms, overpriced. We chanced upon the Coconut Inn and asked the Manager if we could see one of the rooms. We stayed for two nights in a fabulous clean room, moments from the beach with a large kitchen including a fridge, cooker and microwave. The bathroom was small, but who cares, considering on how long one stays in it. I would go back here in a heart beat, it was lovely and the pool was just perfect too. It's very quiet here and everybody seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

This is a charming little beach motel that is a just few steps from one of my favorite Florida beaches. For those not familiar with Pass a Grille, you owe it to yourself to spend a few days there.

There are restaurants, artsy gift shops and drinking establishments all within walking , (or biking) distance of the Coconut Inn.

This motel is newly renovated and is absolutely immaculate. There are a variety of room sizes available. When I return (and I will) I will reserve something larger as the "sleeps 2" is a bit on the small side.

The staff is extremely friendly and eager to please. Eddie , Anna and Egmilio were absolutely fabulous and made every effort to see that we had a pleasant stay.

Thanks Guys! Kim & Crew appreciate all you did! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Of all the places I've stayed in the past few years, this is by far the best, cleanest, and most relaxing! Eddie and his wife, Anna greet you like long lost family, and when they say their intention is to pamper you, they mean it!

The hotel is a quaint inn, a block from the beach or the bay, that is painstakingly renovated, and with every attention to detail! Wood Floors, a cedar lined closet, Ikea furnishings all the way down to Ice Cube trays shaped like little fish or star fish, just continue the island paradise impression.

When eddie and Anna said people cried when they had to check out, I was skeptical. After 2 days, I'm crying too!

Best deal in St Pete Beach!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

The Coconut Inn is a quaint place to stay in the sleepy village of Pass-A-Grill. The room was clean, the staff was more than accomodating (our coffee maker didn't work so they promptly brought us a brand-new one) and the location is perfect to the beautiful beach. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. As much as we'd like to keep The Coconut Inn a secret, we just had to compliment the staff and owners. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laser41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We went to Pass A Grille for a wedding. It is a little town that seems it was left back in time. It was perfect. If you prefer quaint , relaxing and laid back this is the place for you! We loved it and planned to visit often.We stayed at the Coconut Inn and would highly recommend it. The accomandations were wonderful and the staff went out of their way to make sure you were happy. It is steps away from a quiet beautiful beach, several good resturants within walking distance.Who could ask for more !!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epfrnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews