We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times and relaxation with many experiences”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
1 review
“Good times and relaxation with many experiences”
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This inn is the best! The room is comfortable and some rooms have views of dynamic sunsets or you can take the short walk to the beach to hear the sunset bell ring at the Paridise down the way. The most attentive staff will address your every need with a smile..and some friendly conversation. The neat and clean units have a kitchen with all you need to dine in or you can walk or bike ride to many nearby places. Did I mention the beach is just steps away? Chairs, bikes and grill are available along with a heated pool to enjoy .
Try to hit the Historical Museum on a slow day...watch the fishing boats come in...hunt for shells at MM1 ... game of shuffleboard at the park.
No need to drive.... unless you want to tour many nearby attractions.
Looking so forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailfish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    115
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
231
304
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We have been a repeat customer at the Sabal Palms as well as to the Coconut Inn for the last five years. Joe and his staff always welcome us and know us by name. Can't get that at the big chain hotels. We love the Passa Grille area and the accomodations at both inns allow us the comfort, cleanliness and relaxation we need after a long Northeast Winter. We never stay anywhere else! The Coconut Inn is definately a Florida Destination!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayleemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. petersburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2010

great location, great price, cute room. small but nice pool with lovely people fountain

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We headed to St.Pete's Beach district just before Christmas 2009 with no plans on where to stay. We checked out the Don Ceasar - small rooms, overpriced. We chanced upon the Coconut Inn and asked the Manager if we could see one of the rooms. We stayed for two nights in a fabulous clean room, moments from the beach with a large kitchen including a fridge, cooker and microwave. The bathroom was small, but who cares, considering on how long one stays in it. I would go back here in a heart beat, it was lovely and the pool was just perfect too. It's very quiet here and everybody seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2009

This is a charming little beach motel that is a just few steps from one of my favorite Florida beaches. For those not familiar with Pass a Grille, you owe it to yourself to spend a few days there.

There are restaurants, artsy gift shops and drinking establishments all within walking , (or biking) distance of the Coconut Inn.

This motel is newly renovated and is absolutely immaculate. There are a variety of room sizes available. When I return (and I will) I will reserve something larger as the "sleeps 2" is a bit on the small side.

The staff is extremely friendly and eager to please. Eddie , Anna and Egmilio were absolutely fabulous and made every effort to see that we had a pleasant stay.

Thanks Guys! Kim & Crew appreciate all you did! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Pete, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Of all the places I've stayed in the past few years, this is by far the best, cleanest, and most relaxing! Eddie and his wife, Anna greet you like long lost family, and when they say their intention is to pamper you, they mean it!

The hotel is a quaint inn, a block from the beach or the bay, that is painstakingly renovated, and with every attention to detail! Wood Floors, a cedar lined closet, Ikea furnishings all the way down to Ice Cube trays shaped like little fish or star fish, just continue the island paradise impression.

When eddie and Anna said people cried when they had to check out, I was skeptical. After 2 days, I'm crying too!

Best deal in St Pete Beach!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, SD
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2009

The Coconut Inn is a quaint place to stay in the sleepy village of Pass-A-Grill. The room was clean, the staff was more than accomodating (our coffee maker didn't work so they promptly brought us a brand-new one) and the location is perfect to the beautiful beach. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. As much as we'd like to keep The Coconut Inn a secret, we just had to compliment the staff and owners. It was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laser41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,578 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing