We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nourishing”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cass City, MI
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nourishing”
Reviewed 28 March 2010

My husband and I visited this place last year and fell in love. It is a quaint, laid-back place to stay. The atmosphere is really re-generating for me because my job is demanding. And so on vacation, I want to vacate and that is exactly what I do at the Coconut.
We started this time by going to Publix and shopping before we checked in. My husband, the great cook that he is, bought fresh grouper. Enough organics were available to suit our needs and we were off to a fantastic start. Not to mention the wine.......... There is a wine tasting booth at Publix that will give you the best ideas for your meals. So much fun!!!! (I wish I had the name of the person that does the wine tasting. He spent many years in France and knows his wine!) This year we had friends come down with us too, so we shopped for 4. Not a problem. The more the merrier!!!!!
Remember, please, this is all about your ability to relax and unwind, island time.
We checked in flawlessly in the early afternoon. Stayed for 10 days in pure relaxation. Will we do it again??? Yes, Yes, Yes!!! Next year!
1. See the museum - one block away Get an idea of your place in time........................
2. Enjoy the art market on the weekend - one block away .... So much to see!
3. Take re-birth from the gulf - one block away: surf, sound of surf, sunsets, shells, beach walks, sea mist, stars and the moon
3. The Wharf - meals in the evening, watching birds fish for dinner, jellyfish and crabs floating by in the light on the water of the wharf.
4. Buy the freshest seafood from Shaners' deli and party store (across from the Wharf) - grouper and shrimp. You can buy sandwiches and kabobs all ready to cook, if you want. Although my husband, the chef, wasn't into that.
Really treat yourself. The staff, the owner, the hotel, the experience are all very welcoming. Enjoy!!!!!

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thumbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    115
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
233
306
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannawa Falls, NY
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We stayed at the Coconut Inn in Pass-A-Grille, FL! It was quaint, very clean and nicely decorated! Eddie, the manager, was amazaing! He was very helpful in every way!!! We would go back in a minute!
Pass-A-Grill is a small community with so much beauty!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parksie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This Inn is a great find. It has been newely renovated in 2/09 from an historical hotel. There are 12 units in this little place making it very quaint. All of the units have hardwood floors and small kitchens. The only drawback is the bathrooms are very small but serves its purpose. Anna and Eddie are very friendly and accomodating (HI ANNA!). The units was very quiet and clean and the pool area is nice with it's small hot tub on one end. This Inn is is walking distance of restaurants and only 200 feet from the beach. Pass-a-Grille is a great little town. The hurricane restaurant and Paradise Grille (may I suggest breakfast overlooking the ocean) are great places to eat. There is a little shop (Paradise sweets) 2 blocks away for Ice cream and coffee drinks.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This inn is the best! The room is comfortable and some rooms have views of dynamic sunsets or you can take the short walk to the beach to hear the sunset bell ring at the Paridise down the way. The most attentive staff will address your every need with a smile..and some friendly conversation. The neat and clean units have a kitchen with all you need to dine in or you can walk or bike ride to many nearby places. Did I mention the beach is just steps away? Chairs, bikes and grill are available along with a heated pool to enjoy .
Try to hit the Historical Museum on a slow day...watch the fishing boats come in...hunt for shells at MM1 ... game of shuffleboard at the park.
No need to drive.... unless you want to tour many nearby attractions.
Looking so forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailfish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We have been a repeat customer at the Sabal Palms as well as to the Coconut Inn for the last five years. Joe and his staff always welcome us and know us by name. Can't get that at the big chain hotels. We love the Passa Grille area and the accomodations at both inns allow us the comfort, cleanliness and relaxation we need after a long Northeast Winter. We never stay anywhere else! The Coconut Inn is definately a Florida Destination!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayleemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. petersburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2010

great location, great price, cute room. small but nice pool with lovely people fountain

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We headed to St.Pete's Beach district just before Christmas 2009 with no plans on where to stay. We checked out the Don Ceasar - small rooms, overpriced. We chanced upon the Coconut Inn and asked the Manager if we could see one of the rooms. We stayed for two nights in a fabulous clean room, moments from the beach with a large kitchen including a fridge, cooker and microwave. The bathroom was small, but who cares, considering on how long one stays in it. I would go back here in a heart beat, it was lovely and the pool was just perfect too. It's very quiet here and everybody seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing